REVIEWS

google logoDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc PeriodontistDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc Periodontist

5 Stars - Based on 142 User Reviews

yelp logoDr. Justin RaananDr. Justin Raanan

5 yelp stars

5 Stars - Based on 45 User Reviews

Best cleaning in the world. I got my teeth whitened last week I was very happy with it. My smile never looked better. Smart caring doctor highly recommend him for implants and tissue grafts. He has a ct scan in his office and the xnav system. He is painless and the recovery from my surgery was seemless.

Javy Martinez
1/10/2020

Dr. Justin helped me be comfortable and calm during the most scary moment of my life (getting my wisdom teeth out) they got a great anesthesiologist on board and took care of me IMMEDIATELY. It was actually a emergency surgery pretty much I had so much pain and now I feel SO much better! My mouth is clean and so is my smile!

Hannah Hurst
11/30/2018

This is the best dentist visit I ever had. The staff is amazing, and the Dr himself is also amazing. A lot of knowledge with a great sense of humor..I can't wait to come back.

John Surey
5/31/2018

amazing doctor

Behnam Shayan
9/30/2018

I get the best cleaning at Dr. Raanan’s office love him and his team

Najib Nanaar
10/31/2018

I have recently visited Dr Justin. He is one of the best doctor I have ever been to. Wow he spend the time to make sure you understand ever part of your teatment. He is very thorough and attentive. He is so caring and my surgery was painless. I was so scared before my procedure but he made every part of the experience so easy. From the waiting room to his wonderful kind caring staff.. Tanya, Diana Michelle sol.. They were all amazing! Thankful and appreciative to Dr.Justin and his team for his time and expertise in the dental field. I wish l meet him a long time ago. When you meet this doctor you understand why he went to Harvard.. USC and UCLA. Highly recommend him and his team...

Manijeh Emrani
9/30/2018

Finding a good dentist in the city of Beverly Hills is like finding a diamond in the rough.I was mortified and ever so scared to have a bone augmentation as a preparation for an implant.Dr. Justin Raanan is a young charismatic super smart Harvard graduate dentist. I was sceptical as he was quite young. He was the kindest, most meticulous and precise Dr I have ever met. He walked me through the process step by step and I was so comfortable I literally slept through the procedure!.Thank you so much Dr. Justin for making this such an easy process!

Zakiya Khatou
2/28/2019

Dr Raanan is an exceptional DENTIST he came in on memorial weekend to help me because I was in pain. I called 7 dental offices and no one would see me but he did. my friend recommended me and I am forever grateful. I consider myself lucky because not only is he wonderful and painless his staff Michelle and Tanya were amazing... they held my hand and talked me through the whole appointment. I have always been scared of the dentist... but his office is so nice and clean. i didn't even think I was at the DENTIST. He has all the technology an office can have...from laser.. to cool implant technology. I never would have expected this from a dental office. The expression" you get what you pay for.. " But is affordable and i have never had should great experience.All I can say is I am soooooooo grateful I met this man and blessed that he changed his day around to see me. I don't even know what I would have done.... he is warm kind and has an amazing bedside manner. HIGHLY recommend him and his team.. to add to everything and most important he made the whole procedure painless. PAINLESS...he is the best. I will tell everyone I now about him because everyone should now how amazing he is. your in good hands

Andres Dorado
9/30/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is extremely professional and friendly and made me feel super comfortable in the dentist chair.

He did a full exam and x-rays for a very fair price, especially for Beverly Hills!

Would highly recommend for a dentist!

Ashton L.
11/06/2019

Dr.Justin is so professional and his team are always looking always looking out to make sure you’re comfortable. Did amazing job on whitening my teeth and cleaning them! Heather is amazing My teeth never felt so clean and so white. Dr Justin is amazing I recommend them to everyone because he is the best!!

Renee Zahirpour
10/31/2018

5 star rating

I was referred to Dr. Justin for and implant surgery. I was worried because I never lost a tooth before and I kinda of scary but Dr. Justin made me so comfortable and made the process really seamless. He put me at ease and explained the whole process. I am so happy I went to him and will refer all my friends to him. He is a good person and he wants the best for his patients. Rare to find in a dentist that does high Quality work... Highly recommend him

Nathan B.
2/11/2020

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place. Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John Livesay
10/31/2018

Finally found a dentist I get on with. My dentist DR. JUSTIN RAANAN is good at what he does and takes his time to walk you through exactly what he's doing to keep you relaxed. Very professional and he knows what he's doing.

Kelly Forrest
5/31/2018

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

Michelle Mian
3/25/2019

5 star rating

Everyone is so kind, friendly, very clean place, patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing!
I highly recommend Justin (is the periodontist) and Heather (the hygienist)!
- Joana

AdaMary O.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

M M.
3/25/2019

One of the best dentist I have ever met. I have been suffering with infected teeth and had a very complex case. His Harvard training, Demeanor, and Gentle hands is rare in the world of dentistry.Grateful to have found the BEST! I had several of my front teeth extracted and the recovery was amazing! No pain no swelling!! I have always been scared of the dentist, but now there is hope! Finding a good dentist is like finding a diamond in the rough. And guess what I found one... Dr. Justin is by far the most thorough dentist I have ever met. I never have had someone spent so much time with me and care so much about my health. Highly highly recommend this doctor!

Greenfield llc
10/31/2018

You could tell Dr Raanan loves what he does and is great at his work. He provided direct insight into what I was dealing with every step of the way. His compassion and genuine interest in how I was feeling before and after I saw him is something I rarely see in dentists.

Andrew Toobi
8/31/2018

Amazing periodontist! Highly recommended. Hygienist Heather is amazing. Best cleaning and my teeth never looked whiter! Thank you Dr Justin

Irene Birenbaum
9/30/2018

After many years of dental work, I was glad to find Dr.Justin Raanan. He is a very knowledgeable, skilled Periodontist and takes great care in his work and with his patients. I had many procedures over a period of a year and they have healed beautifully. A wonderful attribute is his sense of humor which, for me, helped lighten the proscess. I highly recommend Dr. Raanan.

Joanne Warfield
5/31/2018

Dr Justin was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dentist! My teeth are so sensitive and I never felt pain. Him and his staff are literally the best! So happy I found this crew

Margot Miller
10/31/2018

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I need a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel Geoulla
2/13/2019

5 star rating

I had the absolute best experience here.
First of all, the moment you step in, the office is beautiful. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Then you get your own individual room, so it is very private. I got my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist Heather. She was very thorough, friendly, and quick!! I felt great afterwards. The room was spotless and very clean.
Highly recommend!!!!

Nana O.
2/16/2019

Best cleaning ever! Really enjoyed the experience! Nice staff

Jonathan Massaband
2/28/2019

Dr. Raanan is very friendly and professional. The space look so nice you feel like you are in a spa and not your typical dentist space.

Swire Ho
5/31/2017

Outstanding periodontist and a superb surgeon. Keep up the good work.

Sharyar Baradaran
10/31/2018

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is always so kind and patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing! Would definitely recommend 100% !

Crystal R.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place.
Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John L.
9/23/2018

5 star rating

First off, I hate visiting the dentist. I always have. My visits with Justin and his staff mark one of the few times in life I've literally enjoyed a trip to the dentist. Justin is one of the nicest, knowledgable and honest dentists I've ever seen. I was referred through a friend who said the same thing, and as usual, I expected far less. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Their offices are at a 5-star level, but he and the staff are so damn friendly, you forget how posh the aesthetics are. Furthermore, they will explain to you why they are using specific materials and equipment when discussing your treatment options. They are literally the top of the top with regard to quality and craftsmanship. They do work so that you don't ever have to go through it again as opposed to other dentists who offer cheap treatment procedures that will break down over time and cause you to repeat in the near future. I could go on and on, but I'll save you the remainder of my dissertation.

Mars M.
8/05/2018

I've never had surgery of any kind and he was excellent! I'd give him and his assistants 5 stars on every catergory.

EnJames Ward
5/31/2017

Dr. Justin Raanan is absolutely a lovely dentist who does great job with his own philosophy in the world of dentistry. He and his staff do so much for their patients. Once you have your first dental visit with him, you will never want to change your dentist. Dr. Justin Raanan will make your dental visit a sweet one.

xinxin man
5/31/2018

Always great experience the man has saved my teeth & Diane is probably the best hygienist I have ever had the pleasure to work with

John Jackson
8/31/2018

Justin is a great doctor and has such a stellar staff. Beautiful office in the heart of Beverly Hills. Had a great experience!

Amir Kash
11/10/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Ranaan was very knowledgeable and friendly. He treats his patients with such care that you think you are family. He and his staff are very considerate and helpful. He made sure I only got the work done that was needed, nothing extra or unnecessary. I would definitely go back to Dr. Ranaan in the future.

Ashley S.
12/03/2019

5 star rating

I was visiting a friend in LA and needed to schedule a teeth whitening appointment for an upcoming wedding. I'm so thankful Dr Justin's office was able to accommodate my limited schedule. The assistant who performed my procedure went over the process in detail so I knew exactly what to expect and made me feel at ease. The office is beautiful and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The best part, my teeth look amazing!

Emily J.
6/10/2019

Dr. Raanan is the best periodontist I have ever meet. I had a case with an impacted tooth and made the surgery so simple and easy!!! He is the best!! He is very knowledgable and helpful! He is the real deal...Harvard grad and best bed side manner!!! Trust him and grateful to have a doctor like this in the field!

Amir Dadgar-Yeganeh
10/31/2018

1 star rating

Beware, this doctor is fake! He took my 500 dollars and did nothing! I'm warning everyone who dares to use him as your doctor. All he sees from your is money and scam you too. Be careful!

Amee P.
11/20/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is the most caring, friendly and genuine dentist I have ever encountered. I recently had my wisdom teeth extracted. He went above and beyond to make sure I have the most comfortable and painless experience. I had no swelling or pain. He spent time to go over the procedure and post-op instructions, as well as followed up with me after the procedure. The staff at his office is so compassionate and professional.

Lala G.
9/18/2019

5 star rating

Best experience ever at a dentist office. Justin and his staff were perfect. Gorgeous office, friendly staff, amazing service. I have the most sensitive teeth ever and nothing was painful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Justin

Marge M.
10/10/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is great! I had to get my wisdom teeth out and they were very impacted - close to the nerve, etc - a very complicated surgery. He took me as a patient (I am very grateful) and did a great job. The office is gorgeous, and the staff is wonderful. Would definitely recommend!

Lisa W.
1/30/2019

5 star rating

I was told that I needed to have a gun and bone graft on my bottom teeth. I was very nervous Dr Raanan made me feel completely at ease. He was very gentle and kind. The procedure was basically pain free. Dr. Raanan constantly checked on me during the procedure and into recovery. The next day I woke up pleasantly surprised I wasn't swollen or bruised. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. Dr Raanan is simply the best!!!
Thank you Dr Raanan and staff for taking such good care of me

Christian H.
1/25/2017

5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin Raanan with severe gum disease that was impacting my oral health, smile, and confidence. I developed gum problems after I got some bad veneers. Unfortunately, the general dentist who originally did my veneers messed up and "violated the biological width" while shaving down my teeth to place the veneers, and over time I developed unhealthy and sensitive red puffy gum that would bleed regularly. Dr. Justin Raanan was able to diagnose the problems correctly and provide great solutions. He made me feel comfortable during my surgery, and my post surgery gum looks better than my original gum before the bad veneers. Dr. Justin Raanan is a brilliant young hardworking doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. He is truly a doctor that you can trust! Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan and the rest of the team for giving me my beautiful smile back.

Sara N.
8/31/2017

1 star rating

Dr justin raanan is asharletan he promised me later different from other doctors hygienist cleaned my teeth for 45 minutes one minute of laser that didn't work charged 1400 horrible treatment don't go their.

Ron R.
10/17/2019

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna Elimelech
10/31/2018

Their staff are very attentive to patient's needs and very professional

Ben Morovati
7/31/2018

Dr. Raanan and his staffs knowledge and skill set are exceptional.I would call him the Micheal Jordan of dentistry !

James Burnett
5/31/2018

I’m not someone who enjoys going to the dentist but Dr. Ranaan’s staff made me feel very comfortable and Dr. Raanan himself was very friendly and I thankfully experienced no pain. Plus, he’s not bad to look at at! 😉 Thanks, Dr. R!

Michael Shakiban
10/31/2018

I have been in few dental studios, also in different countries, but no one is great, professional and kind like them.
Moreover, the location is beautiful and sophisticated.
Thank you for my bright smile!

Alessandro Alessandrello
11/10/2019

He is a very good dentist and his staff was nice Professional very ki d highly recomend him

Francisco Molina
8/31/2018

5 star rating

State of the art practice! Beautiful practice with professional doctors and staff. They are super nice and knowledgeable! I had an excellent experience here with my doctor and his assistant who worked on my teeth and I am very happy and impressed with my teeth whitening procedure that was done there! I definitely recommend this practice!

Ali M.
12/03/2019

I LOVE Dr. Justin Raanan, his staff, his office, his attention to details, his skills, his technology and his amazing energy! Dr. Justin is a USC and Harvard grad and has done research and published papers on his very own techniques! The office is on the 12th floor overlooking Rodeo Drive. The office is brand new, immaculate and very bright! They have all the latest technology and are extremely thorough in evaluating, diagnosing and treating your problems. I have never seen a dentist spend so much one on one time with his patients! I once saw him help another patient install the Uber app and even called someone to get a discount code for the patient. He is so genuinely kind and caring! He is a hugger so be prepared!!! He has every amenity to help you feel comfortable and pampered. He always asks what he can do to make your experience even more comfortable and cozy! If you are with the hygienist, he keeps popping in to make sure you are comfortable and ok. If you don’t like an attentive dentist this is not the place for you

Heather Oakley
2/28/2019

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

Pleasant environment with such friendly staff!

Jackie Ramos
6/30/2018

Dr Raanan is the best doctor in Beverly hills. His staff are wonderful.office is beautiful he is the best dentist I have ever been too. Lucky to be his patient

Carlos Rodriguez
9/30/2018

5 star rating

I needed to have tooth extraction and when I found Dr. Justin Raanan on Yelp, looking at his credentials graduated from Harvard University he became my best choice, my theory that if he graduated from Harvard University then he should be well experienced and well knowledgeable with the latest technology in the dentistry fields so I went to him for my teeth cleaning first. Heather the hygienist was fantastic made me feel very comfortable during the cleaning session with great results and two days later I went back for my tooth extraction with Dr. Justin Raanan witch I was worried about pain post the tooth extraction but after his briefing about the extraction process I felt more comfortable that I'll be fine and in less than one hour I was done without any pain or discomfort just minor bleeding in the first few hours after the surgery. Also he gave me Post-Operative Care Instructions for Surgery and by following his instructions I'm pain free for more than last ten days since the surgery. The bottom line Dr. justin Raanan and his team became my best Dentist choice following my Harvard University graduate theory that worked very well for me. I'll keep going to Dr. Justin Raanan for my future Dental care.

Dany H.
9/04/2019

5 star rating

You know you have a good dentist when you enjoy visiting the office. This is the case with Dr. Raanan and his entire staff. All of the team, including the lovely ladies in reception, the hygienists and support staff, and Dr. Raanan himself are quite simply a joy.

They are helpful, friendly, customer focused, and the dentistry is top notch. Not to mention his office is on the 12th floor in Beverly Hills and affords 360 degree views of the city.

Whether it's getting suggestions on insurance from the administrative team or getting top notch advise from the doctor himself, you can always count on every interaction to be driven by good intentions and attention to high quality, white glove care.

Philip P.
7/26/2018

5 star rating

This review is long over due. Dr. Raanan is the best! I've had my share of dental work over the last few months and I'm so thankful for finding Dr. Raanan. He explained everything that needed to be done and discussed my options to make sure I was comfortable with the procedures.

He has a gentle touch and for the type and amount of work I needed, it really was pain free. No other dentist wanted to touch my impacted wisdom teeth due to the complex nature of my case but Dr. Raanan knew it was in my best interest to remove them. I knew it was a tricky situation, but he assured me that he wouldn't proceed if he thought it was too complicated or would impact the nerves in my jaw. He is so skilled, he found a way to get it done. I don't know how he does it, but I'm convinced that the quality of his work is what makes recovery that much easier. I had some swelling which is to be expected but I didn't need any painkillers!!

He's smart, kind and cares about the well being and health of his patients. His staff is the best and helps to eliminate any anxiety. You won't regret seeing Dr. Raanan.

Norine B.
6/07/2017

5 star rating

I really love my experience come to this place. The atmosphere of the place is amazing very clean and very generous people. They attend me quick, I met Dr.Justin and he is the best and most genuine person you will ever meet. Really recommend coming here.

Alexander L.
9/12/2019

TRUE STORY I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could’ve been a catastrophic event.Satisfied Patient,Stanley Snegg 👍

Stan Snegg
5/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin helped me be comfortable and calm during the most scary moment of my life (getting my wisdom teeth out) they got a great anesthesiologist on board and took care of me IMMEDIATELY. It was actually a emergency surgery pretty much I had so much pain and now I feel SO much better! My mouth is clean and so is my smile!

Hannah H.
11/19/2018

5 star rating

TRUE STORY

I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.
As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could've been a catastrophic event.

Satisfied Patient,

Stanley Snegg

Stan S.
4/10/2018

5 star rating

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I needed a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel D.
2/12/2019

5 star rating

I love Dr. Justin! He has created the perfect dental office! His office is everything I could ever ask for and more and I am picky.

1. Staff - the staff are world class. There are constantly smiling as you can tell that they were so happy to be there. Valentina was delightful from the first second you call. They made my experience very easy they collected my x-rays for my previous dentist and looked into my insurance and sent me a welcome email. Most importantly they told me where to park and were very knowledgeable about dentistry. They were very professional efficient and nice.
2. Office is very clean, modern and up-to-date. The views are breathtaking and very relaxing. I'm scared of the dentist I've avoided it for the last five years. But when I came here I was so relaxed and really comfortable. Even to the point where I felt I wasn't even at the dentist. Tania is so sweet and amazing. She has a contagious smile and is very personable. She's very kind and made me feel so comfortable.
3. Business hours that they're open every day 730 to 530. They are very accommodating with the schedule. I love Sol!!!
She's a true gem of the office. The amazing thing about this office is that they're open on Saturdays also. So I didn't have to miss work. Sol I was able to fit me in And made my whole experience seamless!

3. Heather the Hygienist was another breath of fresh air! She was very kind but you can tell she's very skilled. She gave me the best cleaning I have ever had in my life. You can tell that she pays attention to detail. After my visit today, I feel like I never want to eat again!!

4. Save the best for last! Dr. Justin Raanan!! Harvard trained Usc trained what a smart guy ....What an amazing soul! His kind , smart, caring and most importantly Soft with his hands! I had to get my wisdom teeth extracted and I didn't feel anything! He is so gentle and so good...He actually listen to me and my concerns about my teeth. I learned so much from him and finally have a good understanding about what is going on with my oral mouth and health! You can tell that he really cares about you because he spent almost 20 minutes teaching me how to properly brush!! Dr. Raanan works from the heart! I highly recommend him and his team.

It's quite obvious why everyone seems so happy in this office. They really believe that they're making an impact as a team!
Quite evident with their bright smiles and behavior in the office. Love this office can't wait for my next visit

Sherry N.
9/07/2019

Drive from newport to Beverly Hills to see him

Kevin Hall
9/30/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is really the BEST periodontist. I was referred to him by his brother Dr. Rodney. He is so professional, well mannered and he really has my best interest in heart. This is my second time back here and I trust him and his staff - thank you Heather! 🙂 - from every day cleanings to more serious things. I smile every time I’m there. Thanks guys!

Kayvan Mott
8/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr Ranaan, Is a phenomenal doctor. The entire experience of coming into the office, getting a cleaning or any other dental work needed is absolutely exceptional. The service at reception is friendly, and creates a very nice experience. I've never been so impressed with a doctor and how the business is run. Dr Ranaan is absolutely amazing.

Justin A.
11/11/2019

5 star rating

I cannot believe how thorough and caring and precise this dr. Is! Look I thought the shots felt like smooth water and the work was very very very good. But it's also his smooth easy manner that is very relaxing. I'm not going to lie.... I tense in anticipation jitters that I'll feel something but it never happens. His bed-side manner after surgery is amazing too. If he is eating dinner when you text him from home with a concern he always tries several times to make contact. Also when he works on your gums or bone or an extraction his focus is laser sharp on what he's doing but he also checks in constantly to make sure you are ok. I'm lucky. My last oral surgeon was good too but she would bark at me very sharply not to move. Dr. Ranaad is the kind of person that asks you if you need anything like suction instead of sharp barks to sit still. It feels good to not be barked at.... AND to get great work!

Sharon W.
2/05/2018

5 star rating

Immensely joyful to describe on what excellent service I have received upon visiting this establishment. Such wonderful and jolly staff , alongside a very clean area. Strongly suggest people to attend this place . I am very happy with my experience here !

Daniela P.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna E.
10/02/2018

5 star rating

I write this review with the sincere hope that I can be of great help to anyone who, like myself, requires the most superlative, state of the art dental care available. I am having extensive, and highly demanding work done on my mouth. The surgical expertise of Dr. Justin Ranaan, a Harvard trained DDS, MMSc, is only matched by the rare and authentic, highly-personal commitment he invests in each of his patients. His entire office staff perfectly reflect Dr. Raanan's natural warmth, respect and honesty in dealing with all his patients. I have never felt this well cared for, ever before. Of the many doctors who previously reviewed my case, none even suggested the possibility for the remarkable results I am experiencing now. I am so grateful to have found this very special young and gifted Doctor.

Gwendolyn C.
4/04/2018

5 star rating

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I needed a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel D.
2/12/2019

5 star rating

By far the best dentist! So smart, handsome and actually spend the time to listen to his patients. I have never had a dentist that cared so much about his patient.

His staff Sol was so helpful and accommodating with scheduling me. I have a busy schedule she really was reliable and her follow up was on point. Both Tawyna and Michelle where soo kind and they always are soo friendly
I feel like there is office is life a big family!!

The most beautiful office I have ever seen. Modern high tech.... he has all the newest gadgets and technology.

I have gum disease!! And Dr.Raanan spent the time to teach me the correct way to clean my teeth! I thought I was doing it right but now I am confident!

When I first came in I was in bad shape! But after Dr. Raanan I have never felt better and healthier. I had to get tooth that was broken pulled and I literally felt nothing. He has very soft hands. Highly recommend Dr Justin and his staff..if you are looking a good experience you can't go wrong!!! He really is the BEST!!

Yessikha M.
2/08/2019

5 star rating

TRUE STORY

I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.
As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could've been a catastrophic event.

Satisfied Patient,

Stanley Snegg

Stan S.
4/10/2018

5 star rating

So grateful I found this dentist. I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you're lucky if you have him as a dentist.
Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again!
Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar G.
10/12/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is great! I had to get my wisdom teeth out and they were very impacted - close to the nerve, etc - a very complicated surgery. He took me as a patient (I am very grateful) and did a great job. The office is gorgeous, and the staff is wonderful. Would definitely recommend!

Lisa W.
1/30/2019

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is so nice! The front desk, Sol was very attentive and helpful!! Office is very cool and hi tech!! My friend recommended me to Dr. Raanan, And I couldn't be happier! She kept saying a lot of good things about him that I had to give it a try. I was very impressed with the process of making the appointment. Finally I found an office that really cares about my well-being! I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me explaining the inns and outs of my teeth. It's clear that he really cares about his patients and wants the best for them. I got my teeth cleaned and whitened and I can't stop smiling! Love the results and can't wait for my next visit!! I have been living with sensitivity FOREVER!! Dr. Raanan was able to make it go away!! finally I can eat cold foods again!!! This place is a gem! If you need a dentist I wouldn't recommend anyone but him.

Melissa R.
6/25/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

5 star rating

Dr Justin Raanan did my teeth cleaning and cancer screening exam.
He was super thourough and gentle.
He took his time,and explained everything.
My teeth have never felt this clean! Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan

Nicolette J.
8/11/2017

5 star rating

I had the absolute best experience here.
First of all, the moment you step in, the office is beautiful. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Then you get your own individual room, so it is very private. I got my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist Heather. She was very thorough, friendly, and quick!! I felt great afterwards. The room was spotless and very clean.
Highly recommend!!!!

Nana O.
2/16/2019

In consideration of COVID-19 we are suspending services from our Beverly Hills office. To learn more about how we are continuing to provide service during this time, please click below. Dear Valued Patients

We are in an unprecedented territory with the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

In a time with so much uncertainty, our main priority remains to be your well-being and safety. We wanted to reassure you that we are taking every precaution to ensure the well-being of our patients, staff and community by following the Coronavirus (COVID-19) guidelines provided by CDC, CDA and WHO.

These guidelines are frequently evolving. We are committed to consistently adapt our business to align with the latest recommendations from the public health agencies. In light of current guidance on social distancing, we are temporarily shifting our scheduling to emergency appointments only, starting March 16th. We plan to re-open on March 30th. We are closely monitoring the situation and will keep you informed if the timing changes.

Should you have a dental emergency, please call our main office line and follow the prompts to speak to the Doctor directly. We look forward to seeing you and providing you with the most attentive care possible.

Warmly,

-- Your Dental team

Dr. Justin Raanan
5stars 5 stars based on 100+ reviews
Copyright© 2020 Dr. Justin Raanan. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
CONTACT US
(310) 205-5315
FIND US
414 N Camden Dr Ste 1240
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Dr. Justin Raanan