REVIEWS

google logoDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc PeriodontistDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc Periodontist

5 Stars - Based on 69 User Reviews

yelp logoDr. Justin RaananDr. Justin Raanan

5 yelp stars

5 Stars - Based on 41 User Reviews

1 star rating

My name is Dana and I have been suffering from periodontal disease for a number of years now.  I have been looking for periodontists to offer me solutions, and I called Justin Ra'anan because I saw that he received positive reviews on Yelp.  Unfortunately, I feel like he took advantage of me.  When I first walked into his office, he showed me a new laser machine that he said was state-of-the-art and much more advanced than the industry standard.  He told me that this machine would kill the bacteria inside of my gums and go a long way towards treating my gum disease.

On the day that I arrived at his office, I was expecting that Justin himself would perform the laser procedure on me because that is what he explained he would do.  Instead, he led me into a room with a dental hygienist who proceeded to check the depth of my gum pockets for 15 minutes, and then deep cleaned my teeth for another 45 minutes.  I did not come for a deep cleaning, and had no idea that I was going to receive one until the dental hygienist informed me.  At the end, she pulled out an object that looked like a pen and told me that I was going to smell a burning odor, and that it was the laser the doctor was talking about.  She moved the laser around my gums for no longer than a minute, and there was no smell of burning flesh or any other sensation.  I am not sure the laser was even working.

After the procedure was finished, I asked to speak to the doctor, and I told him that the procedure was not what I was expecting, because he told me that he would perform it himself and with a different device.  The doctor then disappeared for 15 minutes and afterwards came back to tell me that there was nothing more he could do and that everything was okay.  I paid $1,400 at the front desk and when I got home I was so upset that I called them back to voice my dissatisfaction.  They rudely responded by telling me that I should thank them because the going rate for a procedure like this one was close to $2,000.  I do not believe I got my money's worth out of this procedure.  If you come to this place, expect to pay a ton for the lovely view of Beverly Hills, and not for quality dental care.

Ron R.
10/10/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is a conscientious and gifted oral surgeon.  His dental training at Harvard reflects his cutting edge knowledge of dentistry. But most important, it's quite clear that he is gifted with his hands, which is exactly what one wants when undergoing a dental procedure.  He made the procedure as pleasant as could be expected. The pain - post-surgery - was almost completely absent. Pain killers were not necessary.  I highly recommend.

Deborah B.
3/27/2017

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is great! I had to get my wisdom teeth out and they were very impacted - close to the nerve, etc - a very complicated surgery.  He took me as a patient (I am very grateful) and did a great job.  The office is gorgeous, and the staff is wonderful.  Would definitely recommend!

Lisa W.
1/30/2019

I had the absolute best experience here.
First of all, the moment you step in, the office is beautiful. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Then you get your own individual room, so it is very private. I got my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist Heather. She was very thorough, friendly, and quick!! I felt great afterwards. The room was spotless and very clean.
Highly recommend!!!!

Nana Ohshima
2/18/2019

His hygienist Heather is amazing! I appreciate that he checks me every time I come in!! Best dentist ever

Ryan Raanan
10/31/2018

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

Michelle Mian
3/25/2019

I've never had surgery of any kind and he was excellent! I'd give him and his assistants 5 stars on every catergory.

EnJames Ward
5/31/2017

5 star rating

This is my second time going to Dr. Raanan's office and my experience was great again. Heather is the best dental hygienist I have ever had, she is thorough and has great attention to detail! Dr. Raanan is very friendly and welcoming. I had a little bit of a misunderstanding with the billing and my insurance company. Sol the office manager helped me to communicate with the insurance and get everything resolved. Sol always answers the phone promptly and is a friendly welcoming voice in the other end.

Kolby V.
6/21/2019

5 star rating

First off, I hate visiting the dentist. I always have.  My visits with Justin and his staff mark one of the few times in life I've literally enjoyed a trip to the dentist.  Justin is one of the nicest, knowledgable and honest dentists I've ever seen.  I was referred through a friend who said the same thing, and as usual, I expected far less.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  Their offices are at a 5-star level, but he and the staff are so damn friendly, you forget how posh the aesthetics are.  Furthermore, they will explain to you why they are using specific materials and equipment when discussing your treatment options.  They are literally the top of the top with regard to quality and craftsmanship.  They do work so that you don't ever have to go through it again as opposed to other dentists who offer cheap treatment procedures that will break down over time and cause you to repeat in the near future.  I could go on and on, but I'll save you the remainder of my dissertation.

Mars M.
8/05/2018

5 star rating

I needed to have tooth extraction and when I found Dr. Justin Raanan on Yelp, looking at his credentials graduated from Harvard University he became my best choice, my theory that if he graduated from Harvard University then he should be well experienced and well knowledgeable with the latest technology in the dentistry fields so I went to him for my teeth cleaning first. Heather the hygienist was fantastic made me feel very comfortable during the cleaning session with great results and two days later I went back for my tooth extraction with Dr. Justin Raanan witch  I was worried about pain post the tooth extraction but after his briefing about the extraction process I felt more comfortable that I'll be fine and in less than one hour I was done without any pain or discomfort just minor bleeding in the first few hours after the surgery. Also he gave me Post-Operative Care Instructions for Surgery and by following his instructions I'm pain free  for more than last ten days since the surgery. The bottom line Dr. justin Raanan and his team became my best Dentist choice following my Harvard University graduate theory that worked very well for me. I'll keep going to Dr. Justin Raanan for my future Dental care.

Dany H.
9/04/2019

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is always so kind and patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing! Would definitely recommend 100% !

Crystal R.
9/12/2019

TRUE STORY I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could’ve been a catastrophic event.Satisfied Patient,Stanley Snegg 👍

Stan Snegg
5/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

5 star rating

Had such a great experience at Dr. Justin's office! Everyone from the front to the back were so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Justin was very honest and thorough with my checkup and walked me through my options for treatment. I did not feel any pressure from them at all to make a decision on the treatments compared to other offices I've been to. He reviewed all my options with me and I decided to take it slow, step by step before committing to more extensive treatments. Heather did an amazing cleaning and I've been going to her multiple times now. Also Sol, the office manager, is always super helpful and knowledgeable. She genuinely cares and will work with your needs on insurance or other forms of payment options. Not to mention, gorgeous office with a great view!

Christine W.
10/23/2018

5 star rating

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place.
Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John L.
9/23/2018

Finally found a dentist I get on with. My dentist DR. JUSTIN RAANAN is good at what he does and takes his time to walk you through exactly what he's doing to keep you relaxed. Very professional and he knows what he's doing.

Kelly Forrest
5/31/2018

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna Elimelech
10/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr.Justin Raanan Is by far the best dentist I have ever been to in Beverly Hills. I am the person that's terrified of the dentist... I avoid it at all cost! But I knew I was in good hands with Dr. Justin. He made the process so easy for me.. worked with my busy schedule and help me get back to health. I learned about zirconium implants and the difference between titanium implants. He had a CT scan in his office which made it very convenient.. He had all the newest technology and lasers in his office.
Harvard trained ---Different caliber of Doctor... He is educated and knowledgeable and patient.

Surgery was very minimally invasive and had an easy recovery. Very minimal swelling little down time.  Where is the where I would rather be or trust other than dr Justin  Raanan. Can't wait to visit again

Fca Legal Funding ..
11/08/2019

Dr. Raanan is the best periodontist I have ever meet. I had a case with an impacted tooth and made the surgery so simple and easy!!! He is the best!! He is very knowledgable and helpful! He is the real deal...Harvard grad and best bed side manner!!! Trust him and grateful to have a doctor like this in the field!

Amir Dadgar-Yeganeh
10/31/2018

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place. Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John Livesay
10/31/2018

5 star rating

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna E.
10/02/2018

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

You could tell Dr Raanan loves what he does and is great at his work. He provided direct insight into what I was dealing with every step of the way. His compassion and genuine interest in how I was feeling before and after I saw him is something I rarely see in dentists.

Andrew Toobi
8/31/2018

5 star rating

I came to Dr.Raanan after calling multiple offices that wouldn't see me for a consultation because they didn't treat complex jaw pain cases. The office took me same day for an emergency appointment and spent 2 hours going over treatment options and next steps. The staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. Dr.Raanan had extensive knowledge of the symptoms I was experiencing. If you are looking for someone who cares about their patients and knows what they are doing then I highly recommend coming to him.

Vlada O.
8/21/2019

Dr. Justin is the best dentist I’ve ever seen. His high tech office with his amazing attitude and perspective on life make seeing him fun!!! There’s no words describe how great of a doctor he is. I highly recommend him I’ve sent him all my friends. His hygienist is Very very thorough. I don’t think I’ve ever had a cleaning like this before. Staff are very friendly. Very easy to make an appointment.

Justin Saba
1/20/2019

By far the best surgeon I’ve ever met! He took out my four wisdom teeth that were fully impacted. He gave me homeopathic medication that really help with the swelling.Went to sleep woke up and I was all done. Great experience recovery was very quick! Highly recommend him If you need to get your wisdom teeth taken out

Matthew R
9/30/2018

If you are considering seeing an oral surgeon, look no further. Dr. Raanan made me feel like I was in good hands. I was very anxious and he made every effort to make me as comfortable as possible. Attention to detail was second to none. Outstanding work!

Mario Manti-Gualtiero
7/31/2018

5 star rating

Immensely joyful to describe on what excellent service I have received upon visiting this establishment. Such wonderful and jolly staff , alongside a very clean area. Strongly suggest people to attend this place . I am very happy with my experience here !

Daniela P.
9/12/2019

1 star rating

Beware, this doctor is fake! He took my 500 dollars and did nothing! I'm warning everyone who dares to use him as your doctor. All he sees from your is money and scam you too. Be careful!

Amee P.
11/20/2018

This is the best dentist visit I ever had. The staff is amazing, and the Dr himself is also amazing. A lot of knowledge with a great sense of humor..I can't wait to come back.

John Surey
5/31/2018

One of the most knowledgeable , skillful and gentle periodontist in Beverly Hills. He is compassionate , kind and treats his patients and staff with respect . Dr Raanan recently placed an implant on my maxillary arch and I DID NOT experience any post operative pain , swelling or bruising the following day !! I am a seasoned dental hygienist, who has practiced with several oeriodontist on the west side. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Raanan diagnostic and surgical talents, therefore, choose him to place my implant. Both his front and back office greet you with a smile are are very professional. Thank you, Dr. Raanan and Tawnya , for making this surgical experience painless !!!

Irene Raisola
10/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr Ranaan, Is a phenomenal doctor. The entire experience of coming into the office, getting a cleaning or any other dental work needed is absolutely exceptional. The service at reception is friendly, and creates a very nice experience. I've never been so impressed with a doctor and how the business is run. Dr Ranaan is absolutely amazing.

Justin A.
11/11/2019

Pleasant environment with such friendly staff!

Jackie Ramos
6/30/2018

I have recently visited Dr Justin. He is one of the best doctor I have ever been to. Wow he spend the time to make sure you understand ever part of your teatment. He is very thorough and attentive. He is so caring and my surgery was painless. I was so scared before my procedure but he made every part of the experience so easy. From the waiting room to his wonderful kind caring staff.. Tanya, Diana Michelle sol.. They were all amazing! Thankful and appreciative to Dr.Justin and his team for his time and expertise in the dental field. I wish l meet him a long time ago. When you meet this doctor you understand why he went to Harvard.. USC and UCLA. Highly recommend him and his team...

Manijeh Emrani
9/30/2018

Dr. Raanan is very friendly and professional. The space look so nice you feel like you are in a spa and not your typical dentist space.

Swire Ho
5/31/2017

Best dentist! Very trustworthy and amazing in his work! No pain no pain no pain..he has very soft hands would trust him with my mouth anyway grateful I found him

AlexTheFighter
8/31/2018

Best dentist in the world loves heather the hygienist

Edwin Morales
9/30/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is really the BEST periodontist. I was referred to him by his brother Dr. Rodney. He is so professional, well mannered and he really has my best interest in heart. This is my second time back here and I trust him and his staff - thank you Heather! 🙂 - from every day cleanings to more serious things. I smile every time I’m there. Thanks guys!

Kayvan Mott
8/31/2018

I’m not someone who enjoys going to the dentist but Dr. Ranaan’s staff made me feel very comfortable and Dr. Raanan himself was very friendly and I thankfully experienced no pain. Plus, he’s not bad to look at at! 😉 Thanks, Dr. R!

Michael Shakiban
10/31/2018

1 star rating

Dr justin raanan  is asharletan  he promised  me later different  from other doctors hygienist cleaned my teeth  for 45 minutes  one minute  of laser that didn't work charged 1400 horrible  treatment  don't go their.

Ron R.
10/17/2019

5 star rating

I was visiting a friend in LA and needed to schedule a teeth whitening appointment for an upcoming wedding. I'm so thankful Dr Justin's office was able to accommodate my limited schedule. The assistant who performed my procedure went over the process in detail so I knew exactly what to expect and made me feel at ease. The office is beautiful and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The best part, my teeth look amazing!

Emily J.
6/10/2019

I LOVE Dr. Justin Raanan, his staff, his office, his attention to details, his skills, his technology and his amazing energy! Dr. Justin is a USC and Harvard grad and has done research and published papers on his very own techniques! The office is on the 12th floor overlooking Rodeo Drive. The office is brand new, immaculate and very bright! They have all the latest technology and are extremely thorough in evaluating, diagnosing and treating your problems. I have never seen a dentist spend so much one on one time with his patients! I once saw him help another patient install the Uber app and even called someone to get a discount code for the patient. He is so genuinely kind and caring! He is a hugger so be prepared!!! He has every amenity to help you feel comfortable and pampered. He always asks what he can do to make your experience even more comfortable and cozy! If you are with the hygienist, he keeps popping in to make sure you are comfortable and ok. If you don’t like an attentive dentist this is not the place for you

Heather Oakley
2/28/2019

Dr Justin was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dentist! My teeth are so sensitive and I never felt pain. Him and his staff are literally the best! So happy I found this crew

Margot Miller
10/31/2018

Amazing dentist

Amado Alarcon
2/28/2019

Very professional and painless

Al Frank
7/31/2018

He is a very good dentist and his staff was nice Professional very ki d highly recomend him

Francisco Molina
8/31/2018

Outstanding periodontist and a superb surgeon. Keep up the good work.

Sharyar Baradaran
10/31/2018

I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you’re lucky if you have him as a dentist. Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again! Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar Gholami
10/31/2018

5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin after having neglected my dental health for a few years during graduate school. We started with a consultation regarding my dental health and some of my cosmetic/structural dental concerns. Next, he formulated a plan to target all of my dental issues within a short amount of time while being very considerate of my busy work schedule. Dr. Justin is trustworthy, genuinely cares about his patient's, and has a noticeable passion for dentistry. Thus far at Dr. Justin's office, I've had two deep cleanings with the hygienist, Heather--who is wonderful both personality-wise and in her dental hygiene skills! I also had Zoom whitening with Tonya who was super sweet and very precise in her application of the product.

Very happy with my new dentist! Highly recommend Dr. Justin!!

Andrea R.
12/13/2018

5 star rating

I cannot believe how thorough and caring and precise this dr. Is! Look I thought the shots felt like smooth water and the work was very very very good. But it's also his smooth easy manner that is very relaxing. I'm not going to lie....  I tense in anticipation jitters that I'll feel something but it never happens. His bed-side manner after surgery is amazing too. If he is eating dinner when you text him from home with a concern he always tries several times to make contact.  Also when he works on your gums or bone or an extraction his focus is laser sharp on what he's doing but he also checks in constantly to make sure you are ok. I'm lucky. My last oral surgeon was good too but she would bark at me very sharply not to move. Dr. Ranaad is the kind of person that  asks you if you need anything like suction instead of sharp barks to sit still. It feels good to not be barked at....  AND to get great work!

Sharon W.
2/05/2018

5 star rating

I was told that I needed to have a gun and bone graft on my bottom teeth. I was very nervous Dr Raanan made me feel completely at ease. He was very gentle and kind. The procedure was basically pain free. Dr. Raanan constantly checked on me during the procedure and into recovery. The next day I woke up pleasantly surprised I wasn't swollen or bruised. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. Dr Raanan is simply the best!!!
Thank you Dr Raanan and staff for taking such good care of me

Christian H.
1/25/2017

5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin Raanan with severe gum disease that was impacting my oral health, smile, and confidence. I developed gum problems after I got some bad veneers. Unfortunately, the general dentist who originally did my veneers messed up and "violated the biological width" while shaving down my teeth to place the veneers, and over time I developed unhealthy and sensitive red puffy gum that would bleed regularly. Dr. Justin Raanan was able to diagnose the problems correctly and provide great solutions. He made me feel comfortable during my surgery, and my post surgery gum looks better than my original gum before the bad veneers. Dr. Justin Raanan is a brilliant young hardworking doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. He is truly a doctor that you can trust! Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan and the rest of the team for giving me my beautiful smile back.

Sara N.
8/31/2017

5 star rating

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

M M.
3/25/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is the most caring, friendly and genuine dentist I have ever encountered. I recently had my wisdom teeth extracted. He went above and beyond to make sure I have the most comfortable and painless experience. I had no swelling or pain. He spent time to go over the procedure and post-op instructions, as well as followed up with me after the procedure. The staff at his office is so compassionate and professional.

Lala G.
9/18/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is an All-Star.  His knowledge of the craft of dentistry, as well the industry at large have been unparalleled in my experience.

His personable decorum will put you at ease, and his fantastic staff perfectly complement him, which is especially helpful when a trip to the dentist's chair isn't on your list of fun things to do.

Wholeheartedly recommended.

a k.
11/13/2019

I've visited this office 3 times so far, and honestly my experiences were the best I've ever had at a dentist. The staff and dentists are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, making sure you are comfortable at all times. I don't feel like they are trying to sell me on anything that isn't needed, which I appreciate.

Леся Леся
2/12/2019

5 star rating

I really love my experience come to this place. The atmosphere of the place is amazing very clean and very generous people. They attend me quick, I met Dr.Justin and he is the best and most genuine person you will ever meet. Really recommend coming here.

Alexander L.
9/12/2019

Dr.Justin is so professional and his team are always looking always looking out to make sure you’re comfortable. Did amazing job on whitening my teeth and cleaning them! Heather is amazing My teeth never felt so clean and so white. Dr Justin is amazing I recommend them to everyone because he is the best!!

Renee Zahirpour
10/31/2018

One of the best dentist I have ever met. I have been suffering with infected teeth and had a very complex case. His Harvard training, Demeanor, and Gentle hands is rare in the world of dentistry.Grateful to have found the BEST! I had several of my front teeth extracted and the recovery was amazing! No pain no swelling!! I have always been scared of the dentist, but now there is hope! Finding a good dentist is like finding a diamond in the rough. And guess what I found one... Dr. Justin is by far the most thorough dentist I have ever met. I never have had someone spent so much time with me and care so much about my health. Highly highly recommend this doctor!

Greenfield llc
10/31/2018

Dr. Justin helped me be comfortable and calm during the most scary moment of my life (getting my wisdom teeth out) they got a great anesthesiologist on board and took care of me IMMEDIATELY. It was actually a emergency surgery pretty much I had so much pain and now I feel SO much better! My mouth is clean and so is my smile!

Hannah Hurst
11/30/2018

5 star rating

So grateful I found this dentist. I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you're lucky if you have him as a dentist.
Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again!
Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar G.
10/12/2018

5 star rating

Best experience ever at a dentist office. Justin and his staff were perfect. Gorgeous office, friendly staff, amazing service. I have the most sensitive teeth ever and nothing was painful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Justin

Marge M.
10/10/2018

Beautiful office amazing amazing doctor!!I recommend him to all my friends in Beverly Hills. He has the newest cutting edge equipment and friendly staff

Hossein Bassir
10/31/2018

5 star rating

I arrived at Dr. Raanan's practice in bad shape.  I had lost my front tooth and it was a complicated case.  He worked with me for over one year through several surgeries and procedures in preparation for an implant and restoration of my smile.  It all went very well!  He earned five stars not just because of his stellar credentials and impeccable skills, but also for his gentle manner and for consistently showing me real kindness. He comforted me during and after my surgeries, he demonstrated on many occasions that he cared about me and my situation, and he provided the best care so that the end result would exceed my expectations.  Although the experience of losing my tooth and having to undergo such lengthy treatment was unpleasant to say the least, Dr. Raanan got me through and in the process earned my trust and my highest praise! I recommend him without reservation.

Dani C.
5/26/2018

5 star rating

Clean, modern, Cutting edge technology....There are no words to describe how much I love this place. Everyone in the office is kind loving and helpful. From Sol at the front desk to Tanya Dr. Justin surgical assistant, I couldn't ask for a more pleasant experience.

Location
The office is located in the heart of Beverly Hills easy 2 hour parking across the street. There's also valet in the building but super expensive.

Office
I have to admit this is the nicest Dental Office Of ever seen in my life. I've been to a few it's ridiculous. This place is clean slick and modern. You first walk in you feel like you're at home. View is breathtaking and There is a calming relaxing babe when you walk in. From the scent of the office to The calming music. Everything is designed for comfort...

Doctor
Dr. Raanan is by far the nicest person I have met. He's caring educated and handsome... That never hurts... Harvard USC and UCLA. Pretty top schools, but it doesn't replace for his kind and gentle approach to dentistry. He's a preventative Dentist so he prevent you from having problems before even have them. He has a keen eye for Seeing things that many don't. He uses the newest cutting edge technology. He has laser office he has a holistic approach and he uses this cool computer technology to place implants. I would highly recommend him. He just place my implant and I've had many before. There is a difference, trust me he knows what he's doing. He's young and innovative and I found my dental home.

Staff

I must say Sol It's pretty awesome. She make sure that everything goes smoothly as office. She is very helpful and flexible in the schedule to make sure I am accommodated every  time I come in. I remember this time where I had to catch a flight and I really want to get my hygiene appointment in before I left and she managed to get me in.

Overall I love this office and love the team. A bunch of superstars. Highly highly recommend. You must experience it

Selling M.
11/09/2019

Best dentist

Miguel Romero
10/31/2018

Great dentist love him

Astrid Nieto
10/31/2018

Amazing periodontist! Highly recommended. Hygienist Heather is amazing. Best cleaning and my teeth never looked whiter! Thank you Dr Justin

Irene Birenbaum
9/30/2018


5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

5 star rating

First off, I hate visiting the dentist. I always have.  My visits with Justin and his staff mark one of the few times in life I've literally enjoyed a trip to the dentist.  Justin is one of the nicest, knowledgable and honest dentists I've ever seen.  I was referred through a friend who said the same thing, and as usual, I expected far less.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  Their offices are at a 5-star level, but he and the staff are so damn friendly, you forget how posh the aesthetics are.  Furthermore, they will explain to you why they are using specific materials and equipment when discussing your treatment options.  They are literally the top of the top with regard to quality and craftsmanship.  They do work so that you don't ever have to go through it again as opposed to other dentists who offer cheap treatment procedures that will break down over time and cause you to repeat in the near future.  I could go on and on, but I'll save you the remainder of my dissertation.

Mars M.
8/05/2018

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is so nice! The front desk, Sol was very attentive and helpful!! Office is very cool and hi tech!! My friend recommended me to Dr. Raanan, And I couldn't be happier! She kept saying a lot of good things about him that I had to give it a try. I was very impressed with the process of making the appointment. Finally I found an office that really cares about my well-being! I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me explaining the inns and outs of my teeth. It's clear that he really cares about his patients and wants the best for them. I got my teeth cleaned and whitened and I can't stop smiling! Love the results and can't wait for my next visit!! I have been living with sensitivity FOREVER!! Dr. Raanan was able to make it go away!!  finally I can eat cold foods again!!! This place is a gem! If you need a dentist I wouldn't recommend anyone but him.

Melissa R.
6/25/2018

5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin after having neglected my dental health for a few years during graduate school. We started with a consultation regarding my dental health and some of my cosmetic/structural dental concerns. Next, he formulated a plan to target all of my dental issues within a short amount of time while being very considerate of my busy work schedule. Dr. Justin is trustworthy, genuinely cares about his patient's, and has a noticeable passion for dentistry. Thus far at Dr. Justin's office, I've had two deep cleanings with the hygienist, Heather--who is wonderful both personality-wise and in her dental hygiene skills! I also had Zoom whitening with Tonya who was super sweet and very precise in her application of the product.

Very happy with my new dentist! Highly recommend Dr. Justin!!

Andrea R.
12/13/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

a

Plesae contact us for all your inquiries. We take time answering all your questions.

414 N Camden Dr Ste 1240
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

TESTIMONIALS

Yоu could tеll Dr Raanan lоvеѕ whаt hе dоеѕ аnd іѕ great аt hіѕ wоrk. He рrоvіdеd dіrесt іnѕіght into what I was dеаlіng with еvеrу ѕtер оf thе wау. His compassion аnd genuine interest іn how I wаѕ fееlіng bеfоrе аnd аftеr I saw hіm іѕ ѕоmеthіng I rаrеlу see іn dеntіѕtѕ.

Daniel F.

CONTACT



instagram

Copyright© 2019 Dr. Justin Raanan. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.