REVIEWS

google logoDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc PeriodontistDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc Periodontist

5 Stars - Based on 137 User Reviews

yelp logoDr. Justin RaananDr. Justin Raanan

4.7 yelp stars

4.7 Stars - Based on 45 User Reviews

I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you’re lucky if you have him as a dentist. Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again! Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar Gholami
10/31/2018

Dr. Raanan is very friendly and professional. The space look so nice you feel like you are in a spa and not your typical dentist space.

Swire Ho
5/31/2017

Dr Raanan is an exceptional DENTIST he came in on memorial weekend to help me because I was in pain. I called 7 dental offices and no one would see me but he did. my friend recommended me and I am forever grateful. I consider myself lucky because not only is he wonderful and painless his staff Michelle and Tanya were amazing... they held my hand and talked me through the whole appointment. I have always been scared of the dentist... but his office is so nice and clean. i didn't even think I was at the DENTIST. He has all the technology an office can have...from laser.. to cool implant technology. I never would have expected this from a dental office. The expression" you get what you pay for.. " But is affordable and i have never had should great experience.All I can say is I am soooooooo grateful I met this man and blessed that he changed his day around to see me. I don't even know what I would have done.... he is warm kind and has an amazing bedside manner. HIGHLY recommend him and his team.. to add to everything and most important he made the whole procedure painless. PAINLESS...he is the best. I will tell everyone I now about him because everyone should now how amazing he is. your in good hands

Andres Dorado
9/30/2018

5 star rating

Immensely joyful to describe on what excellent service I have received upon visiting this establishment. Such wonderful and jolly staff , alongside a very clean area. Strongly suggest people to attend this place . I am very happy with my experience here !

Daniela P.
9/12/2019

I have recently visited Dr Justin. He is one of the best doctor I have ever been to. Wow he spend the time to make sure you understand ever part of your teatment. He is very thorough and attentive. He is so caring and my surgery was painless. I was so scared before my procedure but he made every part of the experience so easy. From the waiting room to his wonderful kind caring staff.. Tanya, Diana Michelle sol.. They were all amazing! Thankful and appreciative to Dr.Justin and his team for his time and expertise in the dental field. I wish l meet him a long time ago. When you meet this doctor you understand why he went to Harvard.. USC and UCLA. Highly recommend him and his team...

Manijeh Emrani
9/30/2018

I’m not someone who enjoys going to the dentist but Dr. Ranaan’s staff made me feel very comfortable and Dr. Raanan himself was very friendly and I thankfully experienced no pain. Plus, he’s not bad to look at at! 😉 Thanks, Dr. R!

Michael Shakiban
10/31/2018

5 star rating

Had such a great experience at Dr. Justin's office! Everyone from the front to the back were so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Justin was very honest and thorough with my checkup and walked me through my options for treatment. I did not feel any pressure from them at all to make a decision on the treatments compared to other offices I've been to. He reviewed all my options with me and I decided to take it slow, step by step before committing to more extensive treatments. Heather did an amazing cleaning and I've been going to her multiple times now. Also Sol, the office manager, is always super helpful and knowledgeable. She genuinely cares and will work with your needs on insurance or other forms of payment options. Not to mention, gorgeous office with a great view!

Christine W.
10/23/2018

5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin after having neglected my dental health for a few years during graduate school. We started with a consultation regarding my dental health and some of my cosmetic/structural dental concerns. Next, he formulated a plan to target all of my dental issues within a short amount of time while being very considerate of my busy work schedule. Dr. Justin is trustworthy, genuinely cares about his patient's, and has a noticeable passion for dentistry. Thus far at Dr. Justin's office, I've had two deep cleanings with the hygienist, Heather--who is wonderful both personality-wise and in her dental hygiene skills! I also had Zoom whitening with Tonya who was super sweet and very precise in her application of the product.

Very happy with my new dentist! Highly recommend Dr. Justin!!

Andrea R.
12/13/2018

I LOVE Dr. Justin Raanan, his staff, his office, his attention to details, his skills, his technology and his amazing energy! Dr. Justin is a USC and Harvard grad and has done research and published papers on his very own techniques! The office is on the 12th floor overlooking Rodeo Drive. The office is brand new, immaculate and very bright! They have all the latest technology and are extremely thorough in evaluating, diagnosing and treating your problems. I have never seen a dentist spend so much one on one time with his patients! I once saw him help another patient install the Uber app and even called someone to get a discount code for the patient. He is so genuinely kind and caring! He is a hugger so be prepared!!! He has every amenity to help you feel comfortable and pampered. He always asks what he can do to make your experience even more comfortable and cozy! If you are with the hygienist, he keeps popping in to make sure you are comfortable and ok. If you don’t like an attentive dentist this is not the place for you

Heather Oakley
2/28/2019

Justin is a great doctor and has such a stellar staff. Beautiful office in the heart of Beverly Hills. Had a great experience!

Amir Kash
11/10/2019

This is the best dentist visit I ever had. The staff is amazing, and the Dr himself is also amazing. A lot of knowledge with a great sense of humor..I can't wait to come back.

John Surey
5/31/2018

Best dentist

Miguel Romero
10/31/2018

I've never had surgery of any kind and he was excellent! I'd give him and his assistants 5 stars on every catergory.

EnJames Ward
5/31/2017

Best cleaning ever! Really enjoyed the experience! Nice staff

Jonathan Massaband
2/28/2019

One of the most knowledgeable , skillful and gentle periodontist in Beverly Hills. He is compassionate , kind and treats his patients and staff with respect . Dr Raanan recently placed an implant on my maxillary arch and I DID NOT experience any post operative pain , swelling or bruising the following day !! I am a seasoned dental hygienist, who has practiced with several oeriodontist on the west side. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Raanan diagnostic and surgical talents, therefore, choose him to place my implant. Both his front and back office greet you with a smile are are very professional. Thank you, Dr. Raanan and Tawnya , for making this surgical experience painless !!!

Irene Raisola
10/31/2018

By far the best surgeon I’ve ever met! He took out my four wisdom teeth that were fully impacted. He gave me homeopathic medication that really help with the swelling.Went to sleep woke up and I was all done. Great experience recovery was very quick! Highly recommend him If you need to get your wisdom teeth taken out

Matthew R
9/30/2018

5 star rating

This is my second time going to Dr. Raanan's office and my experience was great again. Heather is the best dental hygienist I have ever had, she is thorough and has great attention to detail! Dr. Raanan is very friendly and welcoming. I had a little bit of a misunderstanding with the billing and my insurance company. Sol the office manager helped me to communicate with the insurance and get everything resolved. Sol always answers the phone promptly and is a friendly welcoming voice in the other end.

Kolby V.
6/21/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is the most caring, friendly and genuine dentist I have ever encountered. I recently had my wisdom teeth extracted. He went above and beyond to make sure I have the most comfortable and painless experience. I had no swelling or pain. He spent time to go over the procedure and post-op instructions, as well as followed up with me after the procedure. The staff at his office is so compassionate and professional.

Lala G.
9/18/2019

Amazing dentist

Amado Alarcon
2/28/2019

5 star rating

TRUE STORY

I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.
As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could've been a catastrophic event.

Satisfied Patient,

Stanley Snegg

Stan S.
4/10/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is absolutely a lovely dentist who does great job with his own philosophy in the world of dentistry. He and his staff do so much for their patients. Once you have your first dental visit with him, you will never want to change your dentist. Dr. Justin Raanan will make your dental visit a sweet one.

xinxin man
5/31/2018

I have been with this dentist for a number of years and I am always pleased with the service I receive.I definitely recommend this Dental Practice, especially for anyone living in or around Beverly Hills, CA.

Jacky williams
5/31/2018

5 star rating

I am predisposed of having bad teeth, spent most of my childhood and adult life at the dentist getting root canals and fillings. I have terrible teeth... it genetic.. If you are like me on yelp or zocdoc trying to find a good honest dentist, I highly recommend Dr. Justin Raanan and his team.  I have extreme anxiety about going to the dentist, I have not gone in 10 years and felt ashamed.  I went there with a terrible tooth infection, I had a tooth that fractured.  I was embarrassed and trying to hold out to see the dentist.  Finally it got so bad I went on a referral from my doctor.  I went in and everyone was very nice and comforting, I got xrays and it was gentle. 
Dr. Raanan came in afterwards, he was positive and delivered the news in the most sincere way, I did not feel ashamed for not going to the dentist.  He doesn't make you feel bad at all, he was so positive and encouraging. 
I got a deep cleaning  and then had the tooth extracted. The nice thing was I was able to get the implant bone graft and extraction on the same day. I thought the process was going to be a lot longer.

 I've lived in Beverly Hills for 12 years, never found a dentist I trust, I had terrible experiences.  I'm not going to lie, there is a lot of discomfort in bone gafting, the actual procedure did not hurt, it was gentle and done by Dr. Raanan.  It is the best type of office for someone who wants to build a long term client/dentist relationship and for people like me who fear the dentist.  They put you at ease on all levels from the procedure to billing, I don't have any dental insurance, however they set up a payment plan. Dr. Raanan called me the that night and the next day to check up, and it's been about 4 weeks since my procedure and it is healing up well.  I would highly recommend Dr. Raanan and his team are all so nice and welcoming, they all are very skilled. Love this office

Malina T.
11/24/2019

5 star rating

I write this review with the sincere hope that I can be of great help to anyone who, like myself, requires the most superlative, state of the art dental care available. I am having extensive, and highly demanding work done on my mouth. The surgical expertise of Dr. Justin Ranaan, a Harvard trained DDS, MMSc, is only matched by the rare and authentic, highly-personal commitment he invests in each of his patients. His entire office staff  perfectly reflect Dr. Raanan's  natural warmth, respect and honesty in dealing with all his patients. I have never felt  this well cared for,  ever before. Of the many doctors who previously reviewed my case, none even suggested the possibility for the remarkable results I am experiencing now.  I am so grateful to have found this very special young  and gifted Doctor.

Gwendolyn C.
4/04/2018

His hygienist Heather is amazing! I appreciate that he checks me every time I come in!! Best dentist ever

Ryan Raanan
10/31/2018

Drive from newport to Beverly Hills to see him

Kevin Hall
9/30/2018

5 star rating

State of the art practice! Beautiful practice with professional doctors and staff. They are super nice and knowledgeable! I had an excellent experience here with my doctor and his assistant who worked on my teeth and I am very happy and impressed with my teeth whitening procedure that was done there! I definitely recommend this practice!

Ali M.
12/03/2019

Dr.Justin is so professional and his team are always looking always looking out to make sure you’re comfortable. Did amazing job on whitening my teeth and cleaning them! Heather is amazing My teeth never felt so clean and so white. Dr Justin is amazing I recommend them to everyone because he is the best!!

Renee Zahirpour
10/31/2018

Amazing periodontist! Highly recommended. Hygienist Heather is amazing. Best cleaning and my teeth never looked whiter! Thank you Dr Justin

Irene Birenbaum
9/30/2018

Exceptional surgeon, thank you for taking care of me.

Adam Baradaran
10/31/2018

5 star rating

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place.
Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John L.
9/23/2018

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

Their staff are very attentive to patient's needs and very professional

Ben Morovati
7/31/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is really the BEST periodontist. I was referred to him by his brother Dr. Rodney. He is so professional, well mannered and he really has my best interest in heart. This is my second time back here and I trust him and his staff - thank you Heather! 🙂 - from every day cleanings to more serious things. I smile every time I’m there. Thanks guys!

Kayvan Mott
8/31/2018

amazing doctor

Behnam Shayan
9/30/2018

1 star rating

Dr justin raanan  is asharletan  he promised  me later different  from other doctors hygienist cleaned my teeth  for 45 minutes  one minute  of laser that didn't work charged 1400 horrible  treatment  don't go their.

Ron R.
10/17/2019

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I need a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel Geoulla
2/13/2019

5 star rating

I was visiting a friend in LA and needed to schedule a teeth whitening appointment for an upcoming wedding. I'm so thankful Dr Justin's office was able to accommodate my limited schedule. The assistant who performed my procedure went over the process in detail so I knew exactly what to expect and made me feel at ease. The office is beautiful and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The best part, my teeth look amazing!

Emily J.
6/10/2019

5 star rating

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

M M.
3/25/2019

After many years of dental work, I was glad to find Dr.Justin Raanan. He is a very knowledgeable, skilled Periodontist and takes great care in his work and with his patients. I had many procedures over a period of a year and they have healed beautifully. A wonderful attribute is his sense of humor which, for me, helped lighten the proscess. I highly recommend Dr. Raanan.

Joanne Warfield
5/31/2018

TRUE STORY I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could’ve been a catastrophic event.Satisfied Patient,Stanley Snegg 👍

Stan Snegg
5/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr Justin Raanan did my teeth cleaning and cancer screening exam.
He was super thourough and gentle.
He took his time,and explained everything.
My teeth have never felt this clean!  Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan

Nicolette J.
8/11/2017

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is extremely gentle, knowledgeable and professional.  He helped me feel so comfortable and went through all the options and what would work best with my busy schedule.  I highly recommend him.
Best cleaning in LA!!

Michelle Y.
11/11/2019

5 star rating

You know you have a good dentist when you enjoy visiting the office.  This is the case with Dr. Raanan and his entire staff.  All of the team, including the lovely ladies in reception, the hygienists and support staff, and Dr. Raanan himself are quite simply a joy.

They are helpful, friendly, customer focused, and the dentistry is top notch.  Not to mention his office is on the 12th floor in Beverly Hills and affords 360 degree views of the city.

Whether it's getting suggestions on insurance from the administrative team or getting top notch advise from the doctor himself, you can always count on every interaction to be driven by good intentions and attention to high quality, white glove care.

Philip P.
7/26/2018

So grateful that my best friend referred me to Dr Raanan.
I had a wonderful experience, Dr. Raanan and his staff are amazing. From scheduling my appointment, to scheduling follow up, entire visit was seamless.
Dr. Raanan kept checking on me during the procedure to ensure I didn't experience any pain, which calmed my nerves and made this a very easy visit! I look forward to returning!

Rudolph Sanchez
11/11/2019

5 star rating

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I needed a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel D.
2/12/2019

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place. Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John Livesay
10/31/2018

5 star rating

I love Dr. Justin! He has created the perfect dental office! His office is everything I could ever ask for and more and I am picky.

1.  Staff - the staff are world class. There are constantly smiling as you can tell that they were so happy to be there. Valentina was delightful from the first second you call. They made my experience very easy they collected my x-rays for my previous dentist and looked into my insurance and sent me a welcome email. Most importantly they told me where to park and were very knowledgeable about dentistry.  They were very professional efficient and nice.
2. Office is very clean, modern and up-to-date. The views are breathtaking and very relaxing. I'm scared of the dentist I've avoided it for the last five years. But when I came here I was so relaxed and really comfortable. Even to the point where I felt I wasn't even at the dentist. Tania is so sweet and amazing. She has a contagious smile and is very personable. She's very kind and made me feel so comfortable.
3. Business hours that they're open every day 730 to 530. They are very accommodating with the schedule. I love Sol!!!
She's a true gem of the office. The amazing thing about this office is that they're open on Saturdays also. So I didn't have to miss work. Sol I was able to fit me in And made my whole experience seamless!

3. Heather the Hygienist was another breath of fresh air! She was very kind but you can tell she's very skilled. She gave me the best cleaning I have ever had in my life. You can tell that she pays attention to detail. After my visit today, I feel like I never want to eat again!!

4. Save the best for last! Dr. Justin Raanan!! Harvard trained Usc trained what a smart guy ....What an amazing soul! His kind , smart, caring and most importantly Soft with his hands! I had to get my wisdom teeth extracted and I didn't feel anything! He is so gentle and so good...He actually listen to me and my concerns about my teeth. I learned so much from him and finally have a good understanding about what is going on with my oral mouth and health! You can tell that he really cares about you because he spent almost 20 minutes teaching me how to properly brush!! Dr. Raanan works from the heart! I highly recommend him and his team.

It's quite obvious why everyone seems so happy in this office. They really believe that they're making an impact as a team!
Quite evident with their bright smiles and behavior in the office. Love this office can't wait for my next visit

Sherry N.
9/07/2019

It is so refreshing to finally meet a dentist that truly cares but each and every patient. If you do not have the funds hes willing to not only discount his feet but also set up a payment plan because he wants his patients to be happy and satisfied with the results. Both he and his brother have state-of-the-art technology and an office that makes you feel comfortable and you know you're in great hands. I feel very blessed to have doctor anon has my new dentist

Philip Drasin
11/10/2019

5 star rating

Everyone is so kind, friendly, very clean place, patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing!
I highly recommend Justin (is the periodontist) and Heather (the hygienist)!
- Joana

AdaMary O.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

First off, I hate visiting the dentist. I always have.  My visits with Justin and his staff mark one of the few times in life I've literally enjoyed a trip to the dentist.  Justin is one of the nicest, knowledgable and honest dentists I've ever seen.  I was referred through a friend who said the same thing, and as usual, I expected far less.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  Their offices are at a 5-star level, but he and the staff are so damn friendly, you forget how posh the aesthetics are.  Furthermore, they will explain to you why they are using specific materials and equipment when discussing your treatment options.  They are literally the top of the top with regard to quality and craftsmanship.  They do work so that you don't ever have to go through it again as opposed to other dentists who offer cheap treatment procedures that will break down over time and cause you to repeat in the near future.  I could go on and on, but I'll save you the remainder of my dissertation.

Mars M.
8/05/2018

Dr Justin was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dentist! My teeth are so sensitive and I never felt pain. Him and his staff are literally the best! So happy I found this crew

Margot Miller
10/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

Outstanding periodontist and a superb surgeon. Keep up the good work.

Sharyar Baradaran
10/31/2018

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna Elimelech
10/31/2018

Beautiful office amazing amazing doctor!!I recommend him to all my friends in Beverly Hills. He has the newest cutting edge equipment and friendly staff

Hossein Bassir
10/31/2018

Very professional and painless

Al Frank
7/31/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is great! I had to get my wisdom teeth out and they were very impacted - close to the nerve, etc - a very complicated surgery.  He took me as a patient (I am very grateful) and did a great job.  The office is gorgeous, and the staff is wonderful.  Would definitely recommend!

Lisa W.
1/30/2019

I've visited this office 3 times so far, and honestly my experiences were the best I've ever had at a dentist. The staff and dentists are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, making sure you are comfortable at all times. I don't feel like they are trying to sell me on anything that isn't needed, which I appreciate.

Леся Леся
2/12/2019

Great dentist love him

Astrid Nieto
10/31/2018

5 star rating

By far the best dentist! So smart, handsome and actually spend the time to listen to his patients. I have never had a dentist that cared so much about his patient.

His staff Sol was so helpful and accommodating with scheduling me. I have a busy schedule she really was reliable and her follow up was on point. Both Tawyna and Michelle where soo kind and they always are soo friendly
I feel like there is office is life a big family!!

The most beautiful office I have ever seen. Modern high tech.... he has all the newest gadgets and technology.

I have gum disease!! And Dr.Raanan spent the time to teach me the correct way to clean my teeth! I thought I was doing it right but now I am confident!

When I first came in I was in bad shape! But after Dr. Raanan I have never felt better and healthier.  I had to get tooth that was broken pulled and I literally felt nothing. He has very soft hands. Highly recommend Dr Justin and his staff..if you are looking a good experience you can't go wrong!!!  He really is the BEST!!

Yessikha M.
2/08/2019

Best dentist! Very trustworthy and amazing in his work! No pain no pain no pain..he has very soft hands would trust him with my mouth anyway grateful I found him

AlexTheFighter
8/31/2018

Always great experience the man has saved my teeth & Diane is probably the best hygienist I have ever had the pleasure to work with

John Jackson
8/31/2018

5 star rating

So grateful I found this dentist. I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you're lucky if you have him as a dentist.
Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again!
Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar G.
10/12/2018

Pleasant environment with such friendly staff!

Jackie Ramos
6/30/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is extremely professional and friendly and made me feel super comfortable in the dentist chair.

He did a full exam and x-rays for a very fair price, especially for Beverly Hills!

Would highly recommend for a dentist!

Ashton L.
11/06/2019

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is always so kind and patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing! Would definitely recommend 100% !

Crystal R.
9/12/2019

He is a very good dentist and his staff was nice Professional very ki d highly recomend him

Francisco Molina
8/31/2018


5 star rating

I came to Dr. Justin after having neglected my dental health for a few years during graduate school. We started with a consultation regarding my dental health and some of my cosmetic/structural dental concerns. Next, he formulated a plan to target all of my dental issues within a short amount of time while being very considerate of my busy work schedule. Dr. Justin is trustworthy, genuinely cares about his patient's, and has a noticeable passion for dentistry. Thus far at Dr. Justin's office, I've had two deep cleanings with the hygienist, Heather--who is wonderful both personality-wise and in her dental hygiene skills! I also had Zoom whitening with Tonya who was super sweet and very precise in her application of the product.

Very happy with my new dentist! Highly recommend Dr. Justin!!

Andrea R.
12/13/2018

5 star rating

I had the absolute best experience here.
First of all, the moment you step in, the office is beautiful. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Then you get your own individual room, so it is very private. I got my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist Heather. She was very thorough, friendly, and quick!! I felt great afterwards. The room was spotless and very clean.
Highly recommend!!!!

Nana O.
2/16/2019

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

5 star rating

You know you have a good dentist when you enjoy visiting the office.  This is the case with Dr. Raanan and his entire staff.  All of the team, including the lovely ladies in reception, the hygienists and support staff, and Dr. Raanan himself are quite simply a joy.

They are helpful, friendly, customer focused, and the dentistry is top notch.  Not to mention his office is on the 12th floor in Beverly Hills and affords 360 degree views of the city.

Whether it's getting suggestions on insurance from the administrative team or getting top notch advise from the doctor himself, you can always count on every interaction to be driven by good intentions and attention to high quality, white glove care.

Philip P.
7/26/2018

5 star rating

I cannot believe how thorough and caring and precise this dr. Is! Look I thought the shots felt like smooth water and the work was very very very good. But it's also his smooth easy manner that is very relaxing. I'm not going to lie....  I tense in anticipation jitters that I'll feel something but it never happens. His bed-side manner after surgery is amazing too. If he is eating dinner when you text him from home with a concern he always tries several times to make contact.  Also when he works on your gums or bone or an extraction his focus is laser sharp on what he's doing but he also checks in constantly to make sure you are ok. I'm lucky. My last oral surgeon was good too but she would bark at me very sharply not to move. Dr. Ranaad is the kind of person that  asks you if you need anything like suction instead of sharp barks to sit still. It feels good to not be barked at....  AND to get great work!

Sharon W.
2/05/2018

5 star rating

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

M M.
3/25/2019

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

5 star rating

Best experience ever at a dentist office. Justin and his staff were perfect. Gorgeous office, friendly staff, amazing service. I have the most sensitive teeth ever and nothing was painful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Justin

Marge M.
10/10/2018

5 star rating

This review is long over due. Dr. Raanan is the best! I've had my share of dental work over the last few months and I'm so thankful for finding Dr. Raanan. He explained everything that needed to be done and discussed my options to make sure I was comfortable with the procedures.

He has a gentle touch and for the type and amount of work I needed, it really was pain free. No other dentist wanted to touch my impacted wisdom teeth due to the complex nature of my case but Dr. Raanan knew it was in my best interest to remove them. I knew it was a tricky situation, but he assured me that he wouldn't proceed if he thought it was too complicated or would impact the nerves in my jaw. He is so skilled, he found a way to get it done. I don't know how he does it, but I'm convinced that the quality of his work is what makes recovery that much easier. I had some swelling which is to be expected but I didn't need any painkillers!!

He's smart, kind and cares about the well being and health of his patients. His staff is the best and helps to eliminate any anxiety. You won't regret seeing Dr. Raanan.

Norine B.
6/07/2017

5 star rating

I arrived at Dr. Raanan's practice in bad shape.  I had lost my front tooth and it was a complicated case.  He worked with me for over one year through several surgeries and procedures in preparation for an implant and restoration of my smile.  It all went very well!  He earned five stars not just because of his stellar credentials and impeccable skills, but also for his gentle manner and for consistently showing me real kindness. He comforted me during and after my surgeries, he demonstrated on many occasions that he cared about me and my situation, and he provided the best care so that the end result would exceed my expectations.  Although the experience of losing my tooth and having to undergo such lengthy treatment was unpleasant to say the least, Dr. Raanan got me through and in the process earned my trust and my highest praise! I recommend him without reservation.

Dani C.
5/26/2018

a

Plesae contact us for all your inquiries. We take time answering all your questions.

414 N Camden Dr Ste 1240
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

TESTIMONIALS

Yоu could tеll Dr Raanan lоvеѕ whаt hе dоеѕ аnd іѕ great аt hіѕ wоrk. He рrоvіdеd dіrесt іnѕіght into what I was dеаlіng with еvеrу ѕtер оf thе wау. His compassion аnd genuine interest іn how I wаѕ fееlіng bеfоrе аnd аftеr I saw hіm іѕ ѕоmеthіng I rаrеlу see іn dеntіѕtѕ.

Daniel F.

CONTACT



instagram

Copyright © 2020 Dr. Justin Raanan. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.