REVIEWS

google logoDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc PeriodontistDr. Justin Raanan, DDS MMSc Periodontist

5 Stars - Based on 69 User Reviews

yelp logoDr. Justin RaananDr. Justin Raanan

5 yelp stars
5 Stars - Based on 34 User Reviews

5 star rating

I love Dr. Justin! He has created the perfect dental office! His office is everything I could ever ask for and more and I am picky.

1.  Staff - the staff are world class. There are constantly smiling as you can tell that they were so happy to be there. Valentina was delightful from the first second you call. They made my experience very easy they collected my x-rays for my previous dentist and looked into my insurance and sent me a welcome email. Most importantly they told me where to park and were very knowledgeable about dentistry.  They were very professional efficient and nice.
2. Office is very clean, modern and up-to-date. The views are breathtaking and very relaxing. I'm scared of the dentist I've avoided it for the last five years. But when I came here I was so relaxed and really comfortable. Even to the point where I felt I wasn't even at the dentist. Tania is so sweet and amazing. She has a contagious smile and is very personable. She's very kind and made me feel so comfortable.
3. Business hours that they're open every day 730 to 530. They are very accommodating with the schedule. I love Sol!!!
She's a true gem of the office. The amazing thing about this office is that they're open on Saturdays also. So I didn't have to miss work. Sol I was able to fit me in And made my whole experience seamless!

3. Heather the Hygienist was another breath of fresh air! She was very kind but you can tell she's very skilled. She gave me the best cleaning I have ever had in my life. You can tell that she pays attention to detail. After my visit today, I feel like I never want to eat again!!

4. Save the best for last! Dr. Justin Raanan!! Harvard trained Usc trained what a smart guy ....What an amazing soul! His kind , smart, caring and most importantly Soft with his hands! I had to get my wisdom teeth extracted and I didn't feel anything! He is so gentle and so good...He actually listen to me and my concerns about my teeth. I learned so much from him and finally have a good understanding about what is going on with my oral mouth and health! You can tell that he really cares about you because he spent almost 20 minutes teaching me how to properly brush!! Dr. Raanan works from the heart! I highly recommend him and his team.

It's quite obvious why everyone seems so happy in this office. They really believe that they're making an impact as a team!
Quite evident with their bright smiles and behavior in the office. Love this office can't wait for my next visit

Sherry N.
9/07/2019

5 star rating

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place.
Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John L.
9/23/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is great! I had to get my wisdom teeth out and they were very impacted - close to the nerve, etc - a very complicated surgery.  He took me as a patient (I am very grateful) and did a great job.  The office is gorgeous, and the staff is wonderful.  Would definitely recommend!

Lisa W.
1/30/2019

Pleasant environment with such friendly staff!

Jackie Ramos
6/30/2018

Dr. Justin is the best dentist I’ve ever seen. His high tech office with his amazing attitude and perspective on life make seeing him fun!!! There’s no words describe how great of a doctor he is. I highly recommend him I’ve sent him all my friends. His hygienist is Very very thorough. I don’t think I’ve ever had a cleaning like this before. Staff are very friendly. Very easy to make an appointment.

Justin Saba
1/20/2019

5 star rating

This is my second time going to Dr. Raanan's office and my experience was great again. Heather is the best dental hygienist I have ever had, she is thorough and has great attention to detail! Dr. Raanan is very friendly and welcoming. I had a little bit of a misunderstanding with the billing and my insurance company. Sol the office manager helped me to communicate with the insurance and get everything resolved. Sol always answers the phone promptly and is a friendly welcoming voice in the other end.

Kolby V.
6/21/2019

I have been with this dentist for a number of years and I am always pleased with the service I receive.I definitely recommend this Dental Practice, especially for anyone living in or around Beverly Hills, CA.

Jacky williams
5/31/2018

Amazing dentist

Amado Alarcon
2/28/2019

Outstanding periodontist and a superb surgeon. Keep up the good work.

Sharyar Baradaran
10/31/2018

Always great experience the man has saved my teeth & Diane is probably the best hygienist I have ever had the pleasure to work with

John Jackson
8/31/2018

5 star rating

Everyone is so kind, friendly, very clean place, patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing!
I highly recommend Justin (is the periodontist) and Heather (the hygienist)!
- Joana

AdaMary O.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

Had such a great experience at Dr. Justin's office! Everyone from the front to the back were so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Justin was very honest and thorough with my checkup and walked me through my options for treatment. I did not feel any pressure from them at all to make a decision on the treatments compared to other offices I've been to. He reviewed all my options with me and I decided to take it slow, step by step before committing to more extensive treatments. Heather did an amazing cleaning and I've been going to her multiple times now. Also Sol, the office manager, is always super helpful and knowledgeable. She genuinely cares and will work with your needs on insurance or other forms of payment options. Not to mention, gorgeous office with a great view!

Christine W.
10/23/2018

Finally found a dentist I get on with. My dentist DR. JUSTIN RAANAN is good at what he does and takes his time to walk you through exactly what he's doing to keep you relaxed. Very professional and he knows what he's doing.

Kelly Forrest
5/31/2018

Drive from newport to Beverly Hills to see him

Kevin Hall
9/30/2018

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is always so kind and patient with what you want to perfect your smile, and the doctors know exactly what they're doing! Would definitely recommend 100% !

Crystal R.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

I was visiting a friend in LA and needed to schedule a teeth whitening appointment for an upcoming wedding. I'm so thankful Dr Justin's office was able to accommodate my limited schedule. The assistant who performed my procedure went over the process in detail so I knew exactly what to expect and made me feel at ease. The office is beautiful and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The best part, my teeth look amazing!

Emily J.
6/10/2019

If you're looking for Periodontist with the latest technology and cutting edge skills to make sure your gums and oral health are at their peak performance, you've come to the right place. Dr Justin uses technology to be precise, professional and has incredible compassion. He made sure my healing was as fast and painless as possible. He sets the tone for his entire office team to be at the same high-quality level. I highly recommend him!

John Livesay
10/31/2018

If you are considering seeing an oral surgeon, look no further. Dr. Raanan made me feel like I was in good hands. I was very anxious and he made every effort to make me as comfortable as possible. Attention to detail was second to none. Outstanding work!

Mario Manti-Gualtiero
7/31/2018

One of the best dentist I have ever met. I have been suffering with infected teeth and had a very complex case. His Harvard training, Demeanor, and Gentle hands is rare in the world of dentistry.Grateful to have found the BEST! I had several of my front teeth extracted and the recovery was amazing! No pain no swelling!! I have always been scared of the dentist, but now there is hope! Finding a good dentist is like finding a diamond in the rough. And guess what I found one... Dr. Justin is by far the most thorough dentist I have ever met. I never have had someone spent so much time with me and care so much about my health. Highly highly recommend this doctor!

Greenfield llc
10/31/2018

5 star rating

This review is long over due. Dr. Raanan is the best! I've had my share of dental work over the last few months and I'm so thankful for finding Dr. Raanan. He explained everything that needed to be done and discussed my options to make sure I was comfortable with the procedures.

He has a gentle touch and for the type and amount of work I needed, it really was pain free. No other dentist wanted to touch my impacted wisdom teeth due to the complex nature of my case but Dr. Raanan knew it was in my best interest to remove them. I knew it was a tricky situation, but he assured me that he wouldn't proceed if he thought it was too complicated or would impact the nerves in my jaw. He is so skilled, he found a way to get it done. I don't know how he does it, but I'm convinced that the quality of his work is what makes recovery that much easier. I had some swelling which is to be expected but I didn't need any painkillers!!

He's smart, kind and cares about the well being and health of his patients. His staff is the best and helps to eliminate any anxiety. You won't regret seeing Dr. Raanan.

Norine B.
6/07/2017

Very personable and caring periodontist.

Jeffrey Boren
8/31/2018

Dr Justin was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dentist! My teeth are so sensitive and I never felt pain. Him and his staff are literally the best! So happy I found this crew

Margot Miller
10/31/2018

Dr. Raanan is very friendly and professional. The space look so nice you feel like you are in a spa and not your typical dentist space.

Swire Ho
5/31/2017

1 star rating

My name is Dana and I have been suffering from periodontal disease for a number of years now.  I have been looking for periodontists to offer me solutions, and I called Justin Ra'anan because I saw that he received positive reviews on Yelp.  Unfortunately, I feel like he took advantage of me.  When I first walked into his office, he showed me a new laser machine that he said was state-of-the-art and much more advanced than the industry standard.  He told me that this machine would kill the bacteria inside of my gums and go a long way towards treating my gum disease.

On the day that I arrived at his office, I was expecting that Justin himself would perform the laser procedure on me because that is what he explained he would do.  Instead, he led me into a room with a dental hygienist who proceeded to check the depth of my gum pockets for 15 minutes, and then deep cleaned my teeth for another 45 minutes.  I did not come for a deep cleaning, and had no idea that I was going to receive one until the dental hygienist informed me.  At the end, she pulled out an object that looked like a pen and told me that I was going to smell a burning odor, and that it was the laser the doctor was talking about.  She moved the laser around my gums for no longer than a minute, and there was no smell of burning flesh or any other sensation.  I am not sure the laser was even working.

After the procedure was finished, I asked to speak to the doctor, and I told him that the procedure was not what I was expecting, because he told me that he would perform it himself and with a different device.  The doctor then disappeared for 15 minutes and afterwards came back to tell me that there was nothing more he could do and that everything was okay.  I paid $1,400 at the front desk and when I got home I was so upset that I called them back to voice my dissatisfaction.  They rudely responded by telling me that I should thank them because the going rate for a procedure like this one was close to $2,000.  I do not believe I got my money's worth out of this procedure.  If you come to this place, expect to pay a ton for the lovely view of Beverly Hills, and not for quality dental care.

Ron R.
10/10/2019

By far the best surgeon I’ve ever met! He took out my four wisdom teeth that were fully impacted. He gave me homeopathic medication that really help with the swelling.Went to sleep woke up and I was all done. Great experience recovery was very quick! Highly recommend him If you need to get your wisdom teeth taken out

Matthew R
9/30/2018

5 star rating

TRUE STORY

I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.
As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could've been a catastrophic event.

Satisfied Patient,

Stanley Snegg

Stan S.
4/10/2018

5 star rating

Best experience ever at a dentist office. Justin and his staff were perfect. Gorgeous office, friendly staff, amazing service. I have the most sensitive teeth ever and nothing was painful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Justin

Marge M.
10/10/2018

5 star rating

So grateful I found this dentist. I love this dentist!! He is very thorough and he spent soooo much time with me to teach me what i need and why!!! This is the doctor that really cares about his patients. He is very rare!!! you're lucky if you have him as a dentist.
Because the Dr. Raanan I can finally smile again!! Every time I smiled... I always always was self Conscious! But finally I can smile again!
Thank you so much Dr. Raanan and your team for your world-class treatment and Expertise!!!

Sahar G.
10/12/2018

5 star rating

I write this review with the sincere hope that I can be of great help to anyone who, like myself, requires the most superlative, state of the art dental care available. I am having extensive, and highly demanding work done on my mouth. The surgical expertise of Dr. Justin Ranaan, a Harvard trained DDS, MMSc, is only matched by the rare and authentic, highly-personal commitment he invests in each of his patients. His entire office staff  perfectly reflect Dr. Raanan's  natural warmth, respect and honesty in dealing with all his patients. I have never felt  this well cared for,  ever before. Of the many doctors who previously reviewed my case, none even suggested the possibility for the remarkable results I am experiencing now.  I am so grateful to have found this very special young  and gifted Doctor.

Gwendolyn C.
4/04/2018

5 star rating

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I needed a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel D.
2/12/2019

5 star rating

I arrived at Dr. Raanan's practice in bad shape.  I had lost my front tooth and it was a complicated case.  He worked with me for over one year through several surgeries and procedures in preparation for an implant and restoration of my smile.  It all went very well!  He earned five stars not just because of his stellar credentials and impeccable skills, but also for his gentle manner and for consistently showing me real kindness. He comforted me during and after my surgeries, he demonstrated on many occasions that he cared about me and my situation, and he provided the best care so that the end result would exceed my expectations.  Although the experience of losing my tooth and having to undergo such lengthy treatment was unpleasant to say the least, Dr. Raanan got me through and in the process earned my trust and my highest praise! I recommend him without reservation.

Dani C.
5/26/2018

5 star rating

First off, I hate visiting the dentist. I always have.  My visits with Justin and his staff mark one of the few times in life I've literally enjoyed a trip to the dentist.  Justin is one of the nicest, knowledgable and honest dentists I've ever seen.  I was referred through a friend who said the same thing, and as usual, I expected far less.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  Their offices are at a 5-star level, but he and the staff are so damn friendly, you forget how posh the aesthetics are.  Furthermore, they will explain to you why they are using specific materials and equipment when discussing your treatment options.  They are literally the top of the top with regard to quality and craftsmanship.  They do work so that you don't ever have to go through it again as opposed to other dentists who offer cheap treatment procedures that will break down over time and cause you to repeat in the near future.  I could go on and on, but I'll save you the remainder of my dissertation.

Mars M.
8/05/2018

Dr Raanan is the best doctor in Beverly hills. His staff are wonderful.office is beautiful he is the best dentist I have ever been too. Lucky to be his patient

Carlos Rodriguez
9/30/2018

Best dentist in the world loves heather the hygienist

Edwin Morales
9/30/2018

One of the most knowledgeable , skillful and gentle periodontist in Beverly Hills. He is compassionate , kind and treats his patients and staff with respect . Dr Raanan recently placed an implant on my maxillary arch and I DID NOT experience any post operative pain , swelling or bruising the following day !! I am a seasoned dental hygienist, who has practiced with several oeriodontist on the west side. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Raanan diagnostic and surgical talents, therefore, choose him to place my implant. Both his front and back office greet you with a smile are are very professional. Thank you, Dr. Raanan and Tawnya , for making this surgical experience painless !!!

Irene Raisola
10/31/2018

Dr.Justin is so professional and his team are always looking always looking out to make sure you’re comfortable. Did amazing job on whitening my teeth and cleaning them! Heather is amazing My teeth never felt so clean and so white. Dr Justin is amazing I recommend them to everyone because he is the best!!

Renee Zahirpour
10/31/2018

5 star rating

By far the best dentist! So smart, handsome and actually spend the time to listen to his patients. I have never had a dentist that cared so much about his patient.

His staff Sol was so helpful and accommodating with scheduling me. I have a busy schedule she really was reliable and her follow up was on point. Both Tawyna and Michelle where soo kind and they always are soo friendly
I feel like there is office is life a big family!!

The most beautiful office I have ever seen. Modern high tech.... he has all the newest gadgets and technology.

I have gum disease!! And Dr.Raanan spent the time to teach me the correct way to clean my teeth! I thought I was doing it right but now I am confident!

When I first came in I was in bad shape! But after Dr. Raanan I have never felt better and healthier.  I had to get tooth that was broken pulled and I literally felt nothing. He has very soft hands. Highly recommend Dr Justin and his staff..if you are looking a good experience you can't go wrong!!!  He really is the BEST!!

Yessikha M.
2/08/2019

I LOVE Dr. Justin Raanan, his staff, his office, his attention to details, his skills, his technology and his amazing energy! Dr. Justin is a USC and Harvard grad and has done research and published papers on his very own techniques! The office is on the 12th floor overlooking Rodeo Drive. The office is brand new, immaculate and very bright! They have all the latest technology and are extremely thorough in evaluating, diagnosing and treating your problems. I have never seen a dentist spend so much one on one time with his patients! I once saw him help another patient install the Uber app and even called someone to get a discount code for the patient. He is so genuinely kind and caring! He is a hugger so be prepared!!! He has every amenity to help you feel comfortable and pampered. He always asks what he can do to make your experience even more comfortable and cozy! If you are with the hygienist, he keeps popping in to make sure you are comfortable and ok. If you don’t like an attentive dentist this is not the place for you

Heather Oakley
2/28/2019

5 star rating

I was told that I needed to have a gun and bone graft on my bottom teeth. I was very nervous Dr Raanan made me feel completely at ease. He was very gentle and kind. The procedure was basically pain free. Dr. Raanan constantly checked on me during the procedure and into recovery. The next day I woke up pleasantly surprised I wasn't swollen or bruised. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. Dr Raanan is simply the best!!!
Thank you Dr Raanan and staff for taking such good care of me

Christian H.
1/25/2017

5 star rating

Immensely joyful to describe on what excellent service I have received upon visiting this establishment. Such wonderful and jolly staff , alongside a very clean area. Strongly suggest people to attend this place . I am very happy with my experience here !

Daniela P.
9/12/2019

5 star rating

I really love my experience come to this place. The atmosphere of the place is amazing very clean and very generous people. They attend me quick, I met Dr.Justin and he is the best and most genuine person you will ever meet. Really recommend coming here.

Alexander L.
9/12/2019

I’m not someone who enjoys going to the dentist but Dr. Ranaan’s staff made me feel very comfortable and Dr. Raanan himself was very friendly and I thankfully experienced no pain. Plus, he’s not bad to look at at! 😉 Thanks, Dr. R!

Michael Shakiban
10/31/2018

1 star rating

Beware, this doctor is fake! He took my 500 dollars and did nothing! I'm warning everyone who dares to use him as your doctor. All he sees from your is money and scam you too. Be careful!

Amee P.
11/20/2018

5 star rating

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

M M.
3/25/2019

5 star rating

Love this place! Everyone is so nice! The front desk, Sol was very attentive and helpful!! Office is very cool and hi tech!! My friend recommended me to Dr. Raanan, And I couldn't be happier! She kept saying a lot of good things about him that I had to give it a try. I was very impressed with the process of making the appointment. Finally I found an office that really cares about my well-being! I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me explaining the inns and outs of my teeth. It's clear that he really cares about his patients and wants the best for them. I got my teeth cleaned and whitened and I can't stop smiling! Love the results and can't wait for my next visit!! I have been living with sensitivity FOREVER!! Dr. Raanan was able to make it go away!!  finally I can eat cold foods again!!! This place is a gem! If you need a dentist I wouldn't recommend anyone but him.

Melissa R.
6/25/2018

5 star rating

Dr. Justin is a fabulous periodontist. He is very knowledgeable in his field and pays attention to details. He not only has a very light touch and makes every effort to assure that you are NEVER in pain, I really liked that his treatments all had a very similar theme of a minimally invasive approach. I had my lower tooth extracted and I cannot recommend him enough, and would give him more Stars if I could!

His staff Tawnya and Michelle are exceptional, friendly and attentive. The practice is welcoming, had the newest technology, elegant and beautiful... feeling and looking more like a spa than a dental practice. I eagerly recommend Dr. Justin to every person I meet that has teeth concerns! He is a doctor who cares and loves what he does! An artist in his field! Lucky I found him! He makes having dental surgery a very pleasant experience!

Roei S.
8/31/2017

Best dentist

Miguel Romero
10/31/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is absolutely a lovely dentist who does great job with his own philosophy in the world of dentistry. He and his staff do so much for their patients. Once you have your first dental visit with him, you will never want to change your dentist. Dr. Justin Raanan will make your dental visit a sweet one.

xinxin man
5/31/2018

Dr Raanan is the best dentist ever!! He cares so much and is very respectful. I went I for a cleaning and a whitening and my teeth never felt better and so white. He has amazing staff and his hygentist heather gave me the best cleanings. I found my home!! Trust him and can't wait for my next visit. I need a root canal and wisdom teeth out. I had no pain. I'm thinking of going back and getting veneers to correct my smile. Overall, I highly recommend his office, and am happy with their work.

Daniel Geoulla
2/13/2019

5 star rating

My brother recommended Dr. Raanan and couldn't be happier. Dr.Raanan and his team is are amazing and make going to the dentist more enjoyable. Everyone at this office is very professional. Dr. Raanan's attention to detail is extraordinary and much appreciated. He is precise and did a deep cleaning. Finally I can smile with confidence thanks to Dr. Raanan. Heather the hygienist is very thorough and the front desk staff lead by sol and Diana are super friendly and helpful.

Anna E.
10/02/2018

I get the best cleaning at Dr. Raanan’s office love him and his team

Najib Nanaar
10/31/2018

Dr. Justin helped me be comfortable and calm during the most scary moment of my life (getting my wisdom teeth out) they got a great anesthesiologist on board and took care of me IMMEDIATELY. It was actually a emergency surgery pretty much I had so much pain and now I feel SO much better! My mouth is clean and so is my smile!

Hannah Hurst
11/30/2018

After many years of dental work, I was glad to find Dr.Justin Raanan. He is a very knowledgeable, skilled Periodontist and takes great care in his work and with his patients. I had many procedures over a period of a year and they have healed beautifully. A wonderful attribute is his sense of humor which, for me, helped lighten the proscess. I highly recommend Dr. Raanan.

Joanne Warfield
5/31/2018

Great dentist love him

Astrid Nieto
10/31/2018

Their staff are very attentive to patient's needs and very professional

Ben Morovati
7/31/2018

I've never had surgery of any kind and he was excellent! I'd give him and his assistants 5 stars on every catergory.

EnJames Ward
5/31/2017

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

5 star rating

Dr. Justin helped me be comfortable and calm during the most scary moment of my life (getting my wisdom teeth out) they got a great anesthesiologist on board and took care of me IMMEDIATELY. It was actually a emergency surgery pretty much I had so much pain and now I feel SO much better! My mouth is clean and so is my smile!

Hannah H.
11/19/2018

5 star rating

You know you have a good dentist when you enjoy visiting the office.  This is the case with Dr. Raanan and his entire staff.  All of the team, including the lovely ladies in reception, the hygienists and support staff, and Dr. Raanan himself are quite simply a joy.

They are helpful, friendly, customer focused, and the dentistry is top notch.  Not to mention his office is on the 12th floor in Beverly Hills and affords 360 degree views of the city.

Whether it's getting suggestions on insurance from the administrative team or getting top notch advise from the doctor himself, you can always count on every interaction to be driven by good intentions and attention to high quality, white glove care.

Philip P.
7/26/2018

Dr. Justin Raanan is really the BEST periodontist. I was referred to him by his brother Dr. Rodney. He is so professional, well mannered and he really has my best interest in heart. This is my second time back here and I trust him and his staff - thank you Heather! 🙂 - from every day cleanings to more serious things. I smile every time I’m there. Thanks guys!

Kayvan Mott
8/31/2018

TRUE STORY I had an Awesome experience and the honor and the pleasure to be the recipient of the GOLD standard in dentistry.As of my writing this letter I have only known Dr. Justin Ranaan DDS MMSc for a few days, and Dr. Ranaan has already saved my life. Dr. Ranaan was evaluating me for a tooth implant, and being the caring periodontist with extensive Harvard School of Dentistry training took my blood-pressure and unbeknown to me, my systolic / diastolic readings were through the roof. Dr. Ranaan sprung into action, by orchestrating with my prime care physician (PCP) to get a potentially fatal condition under control. Thank you Dr. Justin Ranaan for your prompt response, to what could’ve been a catastrophic event.Satisfied Patient,Stanley Snegg 👍

Stan Snegg
5/31/2018

5 star rating

I had the absolute best experience here.
First of all, the moment you step in, the office is beautiful. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Then you get your own individual room, so it is very private. I got my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist Heather. She was very thorough, friendly, and quick!! I felt great afterwards. The room was spotless and very clean.
Highly recommend!!!!

Nana O.
2/16/2019

5 star rating

Dr Justin Raanan did my teeth cleaning and cancer screening exam.
He was super thourough and gentle.
He took his time,and explained everything.
My teeth have never felt this clean!  Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan

Nicolette J.
8/11/2017

You could tell Dr Raanan loves what he does and is great at his work. He provided direct insight into what I was dealing with every step of the way. His compassion and genuine interest in how I was feeling before and after I saw him is something I rarely see in dentists.

Andrew Toobi
8/31/2018

Fantastic experience all around. Attentive and caring staff. Extremely knowledge, skilled and kind doctor. Beautiful office. Highly recommend

Michelle Mian
3/25/2019

I've visited this office 3 times so far, and honestly my experiences were the best I've ever had at a dentist. The staff and dentists are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, making sure you are comfortable at all times. I don't feel like they are trying to sell me on anything that isn't needed, which I appreciate.

Леся Леся
2/12/2019

I have recently visited Dr Justin. He is one of the best doctor I have ever been to. Wow he spend the time to make sure you understand ever part of your teatment. He is very thorough and attentive. He is so caring and my surgery was painless. I was so scared before my procedure but he made every part of the experience so easy. From the waiting room to his wonderful kind caring staff.. Tanya, Diana Michelle sol.. They were all amazing! Thankful and appreciative to Dr.Justin and his team for his time and expertise in the dental field. I wish l meet him a long time ago. When you meet this doctor you understand why he went to Harvard.. USC and UCLA. Highly recommend him and his team...

Manijeh Emrani
9/30/2018

5 star rating

I cannot believe how thorough and caring and precise this dr. Is! Look I thought the shots felt like smooth water and the work was very very very good. But it's also his smooth easy manner that is very relaxing. I'm not going to lie....  I tense in anticipation jitters that I'll feel something but it never happens. His bed-side manner after surgery is amazing too. If he is eating dinner when you text him from home with a concern he always tries several times to make contact.  Also when he works on your gums or bone or an extraction his focus is laser sharp on what he's doing but he also checks in constantly to make sure you are ok. I'm lucky. My last oral surgeon was good too but she would bark at me very sharply not to move. Dr. Ranaad is the kind of person that  asks you if you need anything like suction instead of sharp barks to sit still. It feels good to not be barked at....  AND to get great work!

Sharon W.
2/05/2018


5 star rating

I was told that I needed to have a gun and bone graft on my bottom teeth. I was very nervous Dr Raanan made me feel completely at ease. He was very gentle and kind. The procedure was basically pain free. Dr. Raanan constantly checked on me during the procedure and into recovery. The next day I woke up pleasantly surprised I wasn't swollen or bruised. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. Dr Raanan is simply the best!!!
Thank you Dr Raanan and staff for taking such good care of me

Christian H.
1/25/2017

5 star rating

Dr. Raanan is a conscientious and gifted oral surgeon.  His dental training at Harvard reflects his cutting edge knowledge of dentistry. But most important, it's quite clear that he is gifted with his hands, which is exactly what one wants when undergoing a dental procedure.  He made the procedure as pleasant as could be expected. The pain - post-surgery - was almost completely absent. Pain killers were not necessary.  I highly recommend.

Deborah B.
3/27/2017

5 star rating

I'm currently recovering from an extraction performed by Dr. Raanan and I'm literally in tears of happiness and relief after having an incredibly amazing experience with he and his staff today. Until today, I've had an infected tooth in my mouth for the past three months and was on my THIRD round of antibiotics. Every dentist I visited tried to "sell" me something and showed very little concern for my health. When I called Dr. Raanan's office today he actually got on the phone to speak with me. Initially I wasn't going to go because I knew I'd have to pay out of pocket but once we spoke at length, I knew it was the best thing to do. He's extremely skilled which is most important but besides that he's patient, kind and genuinely concerned about his patients. I am horrified of dentist after having a bad experience years ago but he walked me through each step and his assistant held my hand through most of the procedure.

I can't recommend Dr. Raanan enough. The office is beautiful. The staff is professional and warm and Dr. Raanan is the best oral surgeon I've EVER encountered.

So far I'm not in too much pain and very little swelling.

Truly blessed to have found him today!

Stacey M.
5/10/2017

5 star rating

This review is long over due. Dr. Raanan is the best! I've had my share of dental work over the last few months and I'm so thankful for finding Dr. Raanan. He explained everything that needed to be done and discussed my options to make sure I was comfortable with the procedures.

He has a gentle touch and for the type and amount of work I needed, it really was pain free. No other dentist wanted to touch my impacted wisdom teeth due to the complex nature of my case but Dr. Raanan knew it was in my best interest to remove them. I knew it was a tricky situation, but he assured me that he wouldn't proceed if he thought it was too complicated or would impact the nerves in my jaw. He is so skilled, he found a way to get it done. I don't know how he does it, but I'm convinced that the quality of his work is what makes recovery that much easier. I had some swelling which is to be expected but I didn't need any painkillers!!

He's smart, kind and cares about the well being and health of his patients. His staff is the best and helps to eliminate any anxiety. You won't regret seeing Dr. Raanan.

Norine B.
6/07/2017

5 star rating

Dr Justin Raanan did my teeth cleaning and cancer screening exam.
He was super thourough and gentle.
He took his time,and explained everything.
My teeth have never felt this clean!  Thank you Dr. Justin Raanan

Nicolette J.
8/11/2017

a

Plesae contact us for all your inquiries. We take time answering all your questions.

414 N Camden Dr Ste 1240
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

TESTIMONIALS

Yоu could tеll Dr Raanan lоvеѕ whаt hе dоеѕ аnd іѕ great аt hіѕ wоrk. He рrоvіdеd dіrесt іnѕіght into what I was dеаlіng with еvеrу ѕtер оf thе wау. His compassion аnd genuine interest іn how I wаѕ fееlіng bеfоrе аnd аftеr I saw hіm іѕ ѕоmеthіng I rаrеlу see іn dеntіѕtѕ.

Daniel F.

CONTACT



instagram

Copyright© 2019 Dr. Justin Raanan. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.